We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleida's Hostal(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
76
189
96
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
189
96
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteold townflights of stairsnice courtyardfabulous locationincluded breakfasthistoric centerwell located hotelinner courtyarddesk staffthe ground floorwould stay here againmain plazadouble bedno elevatorfirst floorlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Very close to the most important sites in the city, - Me and my wife could walk around the historic center very safe. It is a very peculiar place, apparently this was an old house and they have remodeled it. The staff was very friendly, especially Antonio - Excellent service!

Room Tip: The hotel restaurant is highly recommended!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin--P000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHSFQ, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marvin,

Thanks for taking the time to write about us.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We spent 5 nightshe at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, 4 at the beginning of our Ecuador trip and 1 at the end. Here are the pros:
Locaiton is excellent if you want to be in the heart of old town. The lobby/courtyard is beautiful and the hotel itself is historic and boutique like. Everything is clean and well kept. Wi fi is good!
The cons: The beds and pillows are uncomfortable. The bathrooms are tiny and dated.
Breakfast was very basic and bland. Depending on the locaiton of your room, you could have street noise or sounds from the lobby.
It was a good place to land for a night, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clhd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHSFQ, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, they are very helpful for us to always improve.

We guarantee if you stay with us again to find a room very quiet for you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel while visiting Quito, Ecuador a few days ago. The rooms were quite big and were all a very nice design. The hotel had a lot of character and the lobby was beautiful. There was also a nice restaurant at the hotel which that offered nice options for travellers. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the food was good. The hotel is all an open air design and you could walk up several levels and take in the stunning views from the top of the hotel. This was a highlight for me and great for anyone who enjoys photography. Although the hotel was quiet, when you went outside you were right downtown Quito which was nice. I would definitely stay there again if ever I'm back in Quito and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a small hotel with that lovely Spanish charm.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHSFQ, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Megan,

Thanks for your comments.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

If you love historic properties, you’ll love this hotel. The bones of it go back to the 1600s and it has a spectacular courtyard just inside the entrance. The rooms are pretty basic as is the breakfast but the hotel and its location are great. It’s right in the historic centre, a short walk from amazing churches, Plaza Grande, and the seat of the presidency.
The staff are great.. when I lost my key to the safety deposit box, Byron was wonderful about it.
Check out the stunning rooftop view!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHSFQ, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheila,

We are very happy to know you liked our Hotel, it is one of the 5 oldest houses in Quito, a lot of History in it!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The Hotel San Francisco's location cannot be beat. It is about three blocks for Old Town Quito. The staff were helpful and friendly. The courtyard was delightful as the balance of the property. The rooftop seating area was divine for a view of the city.

We found the breakfast offering to be basic, although the dinning room itself was wonderful. We were also surprised to learn that their only offering is the breakfast. There is no additional dining or bar on property.

The rooms were adequate. For the price, it's a good deal. I must admit, the worst thing about Hotel San Francisco were the pillows on the bed. Rock hard about about 4 inches high. We had a difficult time sleeping with them.

Overall, this is a good place for the price. Enjoy the location and understand the very few drawbacks about the property.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHSFQ, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco de Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christine,

Thanks for taking the time to comment about us.

We are happy to know you liked our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews