We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
89
40
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
40
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksold townyogurtboutique hotelmain plazathe ground floorcolonial housecab driverhistoric centerthe hotel staffvenezuelafurniturebasilicaantiquescabs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very comfortable updated historic B & B, within walking distance of most of the Old Town sights. Helpful staff available at all hours. Good breakfast, and courtesy coffee, etc. periodically. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenifer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

A quaint hotel right in the middle of Quito Old Town. All the attractions are really close by, as are some day tour agencies. This has greatly helped my feeling of safety while traveling on my own. What helped further was the fact that there's good access control to the hotel.

My room was just big enough, with good ventilation, and nicely quiet.

But the most important part was the service level. I was probably a really annoying tourist with all my questions and small requests, yet they helped me very well every step of the way.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Stef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The hotel is located in the Centro Historic of Quito, in walking distance of some good museums, churches and restaurants - a great base for exploring. The hotel itself resembles an elegant family home, with old-fashioned but beautiful fittings and furnishings. The staff were unfailingly kind and efficient. We stayed for four nights initially, and then returned for two further nights later on, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The only downside is that a crowded busy street outside makes it difficult sometimes for taxis / cars to stop to let off or pick up passengers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelleds2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in Quito and decided spur of the moment to get a hotel room for the Good Friday procession. We found this hotel and were delighted. The renovations are exquisite! The architecture is beautiful with the old woodwork and the tiled roof. Make sure to walk around and see everything.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They want to see to your every need. When we went outside to view the procession our desk clerk brought out a stool for sitting and bottles of water. She provided advice about best times and how to manage the crowd ( if only we had listened).
We had the last room available which is on the first floor. It does not have a window that opens but the desk clerk turned on the A/C and we were comfortable. The room had a king bed and was plenty comfortable.
A word about the bathroom...although small it was fine. However, the sink is not the best design. The gooseneck faucet is too big and so the water splashes over the edge and onto the floor.
This hotel is worth a repeat visit if ever in the area, both for its beauty and the friendliness of the staff. Don't miss it!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel decorated with Ecuadorean artwork and antiques. Our room was at the top and was a bit warm, but cooled off nicely with the windows open. It is very close to old town, and that is a busy area. You will hear outside noise.
The staff was polite and helpful. If you want to visit the old town sites without a car or the use of taxis this is a great location.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank luckyr7063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews