We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca(Cuenca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Hotel(Cuenca)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Cuenca)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Ines Maria(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kuna Hotel(Cuenca)
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Rafael(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ordonez(Cuenca)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
25
51
17
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomebamba riverriver viewcalle largagreat locationbreakfast buffet isjuicefew blockscomfortable roomswalking distanceold townpanelingwifiecuadorheart
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This very strange wooden ski lodge looks like it was build by Russians in the cold war. The rooms are old school and the public areas are a bit strange.
10 minute walk to the main square. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and with a nice view over the river.
Moderate speed wifi.
I honestly woke up and had no idea where I was.

Room Tip: Take a time machine.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Charming hotel situated in a classic old mansion. Excellent service & location.
The restaurant & our rooms over looked the river. A barking dog was unhappy one of the nights. Not sure of the prices since it was part of a package tour.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request 1st floor if you can't do stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente de Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Mally

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderlos, nos da muchos gusto que haya disfrutado su estadía en Hotel Crespo su casa en Cuenca, estaremos gustosos de atenderla en futuras ocaciones.

Saludos
Andrea Jaramillo K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel was conveniently located, but it was really old. You can hear everything going on outside the hotel and outside your room. The breakfast was good, but the service needs an upgrade. The lady that served us was in a bad mood. I don't think she liked to serve our kids.

Room Tip: Look around you can stay at a better place for your money.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandaPanda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente de Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado, nos da mucho gusto que se haya hospedado en Hotel Crespo, tomaremos muy en cuenta su comentario y pondremos mucha mas atención en el servicio de nuestros saloneros, estamos en constante innovación para la mejora del servicio, y comenzaremos a trabajar en la mejora de la insonorizacion de las habitaciones.

Saludos
Andrea Jaramillo K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Good location: several restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, hospital, Subway, and others nearby. Old hotel but well mantained. Hotel is next to Tomebamba river so make sure you get a nice river view (room 407 has a river view).

Breakfast was also good. Variety of breads, coffee, juice and eggs.

Parking was half a block away. This was not convenient for me since I was traveling with two young children. Just for this reason I will not go back if traveling with car.

Great staff.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank alerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente en Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Guest
For Hotel Crespo is a pleasure to help you , we're glad you enjoyed your stay ,
we hope to help you another occasion.

Best regards
Andrea Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The main answer at this hotel is "No". I know several of the hotels in Cuenca. Despite its price range , there is something in common: the friendly service. It is not the case with this hotel. Any basic request , the answer is "not the hotel policy " . So , you have to pay extra for breakfast advertised as included; Breakfast very poor indeed ; you have to pay extra for ironing; you have to pay extra for shuttle service also advertised as free ... Excellent location on Long Street, but therefore, is an area of ​​high traffic and is difficult to rest . It is not a hotel for business.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones facing towards the Tomebamba River, but it is more likely to be told that there is no available.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente de ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Nancy

Apologies for the problems taht you has had in the hotel , we are always improving our service and we will consider your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews