We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Old Hotel in the Old Town Overlooking the River”
Review of Hotel Crespo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crespo
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a fabulous room at this hotel. It is located in the old town overlooking the river. Our room had a huge balcony that overlooked the river and we had a sitting room as well as a bedroom and very nice bathroom. Lots of wood panelling throughout. Each floor has a different décor and art work in the common areas. It is also right in the heart of town where you want to be. We could walk everywhere. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. You can easily walk to the main square as well. The restaurant actually served you breakfast rather than having a buffet which was really nice for a change. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2015

This very strange wooden ski lodge looks like it was build by Russians in the cold war. The rooms are old school and the public areas are a bit strange.
10 minute walk to the main square. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and with a nice view over the river.
Moderate speed wifi.
I honestly woke up and had no idea where I was.

Room Tip: Take a time machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Charming hotel situated in a classic old mansion. Excellent service & location.
The restaurant & our rooms over looked the river. A barking dog was unhappy one of the nights. Not sure of the prices since it was part of a package tour.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request 1st floor if you can't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente de Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Mally

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderlos, nos da muchos gusto que haya disfrutado su estadía en Hotel Crespo su casa en Cuenca, estaremos gustosos de atenderla en futuras ocaciones.

Saludos
Andrea Jaramillo K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel was conveniently located, but it was really old. You can hear everything going on outside the hotel and outside your room. The breakfast was good, but the service needs an upgrade. The lady that served us was in a bad mood. I don't think she liked to serve our kids.

Room Tip: Look around you can stay at a better place for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandaPanda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente de Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado, nos da mucho gusto que se haya hospedado en Hotel Crespo, tomaremos muy en cuenta su comentario y pondremos mucha mas atención en el servicio de nuestros saloneros, estamos en constante innovación para la mejora del servicio, y comenzaremos a trabajar en la mejora de la insonorizacion de las habitaciones.

Saludos
Andrea Jaramillo K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Good location: several restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, hospital, Subway, and others nearby. Old hotel but well mantained. Hotel is next to Tomebamba river so make sure you get a nice river view (room 407 has a river view).

Breakfast was also good. Variety of breads, coffee, juice and eggs.

Parking was half a block away. This was not convenient for me since I was traveling with two young children. Just for this reason I will not go back if traveling with car.

Great staff.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank alerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Gerente en Ventas at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Guest
For Hotel Crespo is a pleasure to help you , we're glad you enjoyed your stay ,
we hope to help you another occasion.

Best regards
Andrea Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Inca Real
Hotel Inca Real
#16 of 62 in Cuenca
125 reviews
0.5 km away
San Rocke House
San Rocke House
#33 of 62 in Cuenca
12 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#21 of 62 in Cuenca
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel El Conquistador
Hotel El Conquistador
#43 of 62 in Cuenca
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#46 of 62 in Cuenca
134 reviews
1.2 km away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#14 of 62 in Cuenca
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crespo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crespo

Address: Calle Larga 7-93 | Cuenca Ecuador, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range: RM273 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Crespo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most classic and emblematic hotels in Cuenca, with many years providing our services, which guarantees the satisfaction of our guests. Characterized by the details of the city's culture in its corridors, privileged location in the historic center, comfort of its rooms and personalized service. In our restaurant you will find delicious options with fresh ingredients and of the highest quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Crespo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crespo Hotel Cuenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing