We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca(Cuenca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Hotel(Cuenca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Ordonez(Cuenca)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Cuenca)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Rafael(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kuna Hotel(Cuenca)
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Ines Maria(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
25
51
17
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomebamba riverriver viewcalle largagreat locationbreakfast buffet isjuicefew blockscomfortable roomswalking distanceold townpanelingwifiecuadorheart
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed during recent 3 day visit to the lovely city of Cuenca. Hotel Crespo is a good medium class hotel with very good location, close to the city centre, with nice bars and restaurants close by. Very good views from high floor rooms. Limited bar-& restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Crespo-Cuenca, Management assistant at Hotel Crespo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

We greatly appreciate your comment, that will make us improve on the things you mention I hope that the next time you come to the city we will take into account your concern
regards
Andrés Hurtado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have stayed at the Hotel Crespo many times over the years and it has always been a relaxed and enjoyable experience. Decent prices for comfortable rooms furnished with style. It is close to all the Downtown amenities and by the river. Go for an early morning walk along the river; it will help de-wrinkle and un-stress.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room facing the river. These are older, nice and away from Calle Larga that tends to be noisy on weekends.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Though well located, this hotel is not only old (and kitsch!) but really outdated. The wooded rooms are clean and oldfashioned. This is Agoust and we face a painstaking dilema: sleeping in a freezing room or turn on the heating and no sleeping at all, as the heating system makes an horrible noise!
The breakfast is rather bad, the service is slow and the dining room is always crowded so we decided to have breakfast outside the hotel... Luckily, Cuenca is full of excellent cafes!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank olgacruzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

As with many hotels in the historic district, this hotel is old and has a certain charm to it that is different from any other hotel. This is the charm of Cuenca in general.

Crespo did seem a bit disjointed though in the layout and the feel of the rooms. Our room looked at an interior square that was very small (not appealing). The rooms were clean, but sparse and not cozy or charming in any way. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

The best part was the restaurant, which served an American style breakfast with coffee, juice and assorted breads. The service was good as was the view of the river and newer part of the city.

The location is good, being only a few blocks from the main square and steps to the river below for walking on the river path.

The wifi was descent.

Depending on pricing, there may be better options, depending on what one is looking for. But, if you are looking for a good location, clean facility and good service, Crespo should not disappoint.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a fabulous room at this hotel. It is located in the old town overlooking the river. Our room had a huge balcony that overlooked the river and we had a sitting room as well as a bedroom and very nice bathroom. Lots of wood panelling throughout. Each floor has a different décor and art work in the common areas. It is also right in the heart of town where you want to be. We could walk everywhere. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. You can easily walk to the main square as well. The restaurant actually served you breakfast rather than having a buffet which was really nice for a change. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews