We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arequipa Hotel Boutique(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Andenes Hotel(Arequipa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
149
20
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
20
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful stayquiet streetchecking outminute walkjuicecolca canyongerardtaxiperugardentour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Staff were really friendly and helpful. It is boutique, being small, quaint and picturesque. Rooms were very good, but perhaps a waste bin in the bedroom would have been beneficial. Other than that, beds were comfortable, breakfast lovely, but beware the noise of dogs and car alarms. Best to wear earplugs if you are noise sensitive.
I would happily return, it was one of the better hotels I stayed in during the Peru holiday.
Just make sure your bedroom window is closed, to reduce outside noise - I failed to realise it was slightly open.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms, and I would say there is little difference between them all.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Baridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONICA E, Propriétaire at Beausejour Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear,
We were very happy to receive you at Beauséjour and we thank you for your comments. Luckily, these small external inconveniences were quickly overcome.
Congratulations to you
Verónica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This is such a gorgeous little hotel. We spent four nights in a lovely double, enjoying the great breakfast and sunning ourselves on the roof terrace with stunning views. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, and they happily washed our huge pile of dirty clothes for a very reasonable price. We’d definitely stay here again if we come back to Peru!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bayonnaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONICA E, Propriétaire at Beausejour Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your nice comment that gives us much more enthusiasm to give the best to those who prefer us
Good thing they spent a nice stay in Beauséjour
The best for you in your life
Verónica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a fabulous experience at Beausejour. The place is well located, has pretty and comfortable rooms, a wonderful roof terrace and breakfast served with love. When my sister and I became ill on our first day at the hotel, owners and staff really went out of their way to help us get better. Turns out the best medicine is homemade fresh tea with herbs from the garden. We prolonged our stay on short notice for two more days and we felt very well taken care of. When we were better, the staff furthermore helped us solving our troubles with a Spanish airline company.
Thanks everyone for making our stay a pleasant one besides all the obstacles! I highly recommend Beausejour Boutique Hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lena43210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONICA E, Propriétaire at Beausejour Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018


Dear Lena

What a joy to know that despite the small health problems felt well cared for in Beauséjour.
Thanks for your comments we are more enthusiastic to give more to our guests
Greetings to all the family
Verónica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hotel was clean. Owners and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good - filtered coffee, fresh fruits presented nicely, fresh bread with cold cuts, made to order eggs, etc.
The only negative thing is that there was a fee to pay with credit card (I think it was 7%!!!!), and we had to show them the current exchange rate in order to avoid being slightly overcharged in soles (we had reserved in dollars). Also their laundry service (at least the prices printed in the hotel's info in the room) was ridiculously expensive. We chose to find a by-the-kilo laundromat about a 10 minute walk away that charged around 4.5 soles a kilo. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the city center. Overall, I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Beausejour on the nights of 13th, 14th checking out on the 15th December and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is spotless and the staff were immensely friendly and helpful including the owners Véronica and Gerard. The hotel is located about 15 mins walk from the main square but a taxi back from the centre only cost 2-3 US $. The neighbourhood was very quiet and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace early evening.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews