We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Andenes Hotel(Arequipa)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arequipa Hotel Boutique(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
828
369
101
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
369
101
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suitebeautiful hotelprivate collectionmodern extensionoriginal buildingnew wingold sectionpublic spacessanta catalina conventcolonial mansionopen courtyardthe main squarezig zagbreakfast buffetcolca canyonsuperior roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is able to charge what they do because there simply is no alternative in Arequipas. It would be perfectly fine if it cost, say, 70 to 100 per night. The rooms are unattractive, to say the least. We had a suite, which was really just a bigger room with an old sofa shoved invetween two walls, the windows ( which don't open) offer view of a wall at arms length. The bathroom is very very standard. The lobby looks nice as you walk in but as it doubles as an open air bar in evening at freezing temperatures, it quickly looses appeal. There is a bar, but that is equally unattractive. Tables weren't cleared all day, for service you needed to walk around and find someone. Breakfast was served outdoors or indoors ( open to outdoors, so same temperature, in our case around 12 Celsius..), and is quite basic. The hotel had prior knowledge of our daughters celiacs condition and told her to eat fruit...need I say more?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us and many other travelers. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you presented during your stay with us. I am aware that our team could tend to your needs regarding the points you mentioned during your stay.
Rest assured, we will take all of your comments into account as it will definitely help us to improve.
We truly hope that you can give us the opportunity to serve you better
Sincerely,
Sandra Barriga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful building that tells a story...very nice and helpful staff. Always aware of your needs. I want to thank specifically to Paola and Ximena who helped me to coordinate everything via email.
Very well located, nice breakfast... a little cold during August but nothing that can't be solved with a jacket.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa.
I truly appreciate your nice comments about front desk’s staff, they are always working towards ensuring the comfort of our guest.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
King regards,
Sandra Barriga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lovely hotel in a good position in Arequipa. Easy walking to central square. Nice roof terrace. Rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped.Breakfast very good. Lovely meals in restaurant also. Spa is excellent too and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel.
Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were very satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
Kind regards,
Sandra Barriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Good central location but with that comes the pollution; therefore the lobby was too polluted to spend time in. Extra cost for wifi in rooms. Good breakfast spread and very comfortable beds. Walls were quite thin. Friendly staff with good English.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. We truly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests; it helps us improve on a daily basis.
We will be taking your comments regarding our heating into account, nevertheless we would like to share that we do offer additional heating if someone requests it.
Once again thank you for your comments. We hope that you can give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely
Sandra Barriga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The hotel is in a good position close to all sights. The initial entrance is exciting and on a very positive side we had excellent service from a very friendly staff. What they cannot overcome is the bizarre design of the rooms in the 'new' area. We had a room that was basically a cell with the only window opening onto a communal hallway shared by all guests on our floor. We therefore could not open the blinds. The bathrooms are linked to all the others in some way so you can clearly hear quiet conversations from adjacent rooms. The furniture is poor. Be prepared to wear your thermal jackets in August for breakfast and the bar in the evening as it is all open and cold! Adequate but disappointing.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank LCH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. We truly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us improve on a daily basis.
I regret the inconvenience presented with the room assignment as well as the bad impression you took regarding the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations.
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely hope to have you with us again at any of our properties in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sandra Barriga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews