We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andenes Hotel(Arequipa)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazonas(Arequipa)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
852
374
104
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
374
104
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteprivate collectionmodern extensionbeautiful hoteloriginal buildingnew wingold sectionpublic spacesthe main squaresanta catalina conventcolonial mansionopen courtyardzig zagbreakfast buffetcolca canyonbottled watersuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Super & very nice hotel - friendly staff - well managed
Location was perfect at a fw 100 meters of the major square
Authentic building withe the spanish influence
Breakfast could be a little bit better organised
Price of fast internet was a little high

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I've stayed at Casa Andiana at other places around Peru, as always it's a great property. Good location, easy to walk to everything we wanted to see, nice breakfast buffet. Love that they have spa style bathrobes and slippers (I seem to always forget mine at home). All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Casa Andina Private collection. Perfect location to visit Arequipa center. The hotel is fine, but there is a gap between the advertised and realised 5 star service level:

5 star
+Location
+friendly staff
+pisco sours

Not yet 5 star
- breakfast quality and variety were disappointing in comparison to our earlier buffet breakfasts in Lima/ Urubamba/ Cusco/ Puno. Cappuccino's @extra charge.
-drinking water in the room @S/10 per bottle
-rather outdated bathroom facilities
-Wifi required constant login- once connected it was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AJDB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Overall this is a nice hotel, it has a lot of character in the main areas, but probably less so in the rooms themselves. It is very reasonably priced at under £100 per night and has a central location with easy walking distance to the main square.

We were upgraded to a suite which was huge but the housekeeping service was a little odd, they had some of the perks you would expect such as turndown service but it fell a little bit short e.g. folding the toilet paper but not emptying the bin with the toilet paper in. I also have a big bugbear about hotels that charge an extortionate amount for water.

I have to call out Diego who worked at the bar and was delightful and attentive throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentonsdestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We got a horrible room! We were off in some weird dark hallway. The front desk and breakfast people weren't very nice. Great location, but I would make sure you request a nice room and make reservations for inside breakfast. Cold in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa.

I regret the inconvenience presented with the room assignment as well as the bad impression you took regarding the breakfast and service provided. It is really important for us to guarantee quality service from our staff and we will definitely be taking into consideration your comments and will take immediate action to correct this matter that certainly affects our image as a hotel.

Please be sure that the involved areas have received your feedback

I certainly hope that you shall give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely;

César Díaz
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews