We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel used to be a private home and is absolutely stunning. Filled with courtyards and interesting nooks and crannies, we loved our stay here. It is one block from the Monastery Santa Catalina (definitely worth a visit!) and about three blocks from the main square. My daughters and I walked it one night and felt perfectly safe.
Our room had a huge barrel ceiling and was so attractively decorated. Bed was exceedingly comfortable and all the amenities were provided, except for compimentary water? Only place we stayed in Peru that didn't give you water in the bathroom for brushing teeth, etc. Thought it was odd we had to pay for it!

Our room was 104 and had a window situated high in the outer wall that let a lot of light in in the morning. Wish I had an eye mask. It was also quite noisy being located on the main corridor from the entrance to most of the rooms. Earplugs always come in handy!

Room Tip: Room 104 is lovely, but loud. Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the architecture of the colonial part from the Hotel. It was a Mint House during the XIX century. On the other hand in relation to the location is really convenient and mostly safe.

Furthermore,we are really taking into account your feedback as it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need more attention from our side.

We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope you shall give us the chance to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

César Díaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Super & very nice hotel - friendly staff - well managed
Location was perfect at a fw 100 meters of the major square
Authentic building withe the spanish influence
Breakfast could be a little bit better organised
Price of fast internet was a little high

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I've stayed at Casa Andiana at other places around Peru, as always it's a great property. Good location, easy to walk to everything we wanted to see, nice breakfast buffet. Love that they have spa style bathrobes and slippers (I seem to always forget mine at home). All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Casa Andina Private collection. Perfect location to visit Arequipa center. The hotel is fine, but there is a gap between the advertised and realised 5 star service level:

5 star
+Location
+friendly staff
+pisco sours

Not yet 5 star
- breakfast quality and variety were disappointing in comparison to our earlier buffet breakfasts in Lima/ Urubamba/ Cusco/ Puno. Cappuccino's @extra charge.
-drinking water in the room @S/10 per bottle
-rather outdated bathroom facilities
-Wifi required constant login- once connected it was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AJDB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Overall this is a nice hotel, it has a lot of character in the main areas, but probably less so in the rooms themselves. It is very reasonably priced at under £100 per night and has a central location with easy walking distance to the main square.

We were upgraded to a suite which was huge but the housekeeping service was a little odd, they had some of the perks you would expect such as turndown service but it fell a little bit short e.g. folding the toilet paper but not emptying the bin with the toilet paper in. I also have a big bugbear about hotels that charge an extortionate amount for water.

I have to call out Diego who worked at the bar and was delightful and attentive throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentonsdestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#6 of 102 in Arequipa
863 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 102 in Arequipa
1,120 reviews
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.0 km away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 102 in Arequipa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: RM424 - RM712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing