We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Wonderful hotel in a great area. Within walking distance of the all the historic sites.
Service at the hotel was fabulous. Can't say enough about Jorge. He was always around to help us. A tremendous asset to your hotel. would definitely go back and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Premium Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback.

I am pleased to know you have received an impeccable service from Jorge, our bellboy. Likewise, I agree with you regarding the location of our property, walking distance of the all main touristic places at Arequipa's downtown.

Thanks for recommending us and we definitely hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards;

César Díaz
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is beautiful and close to everything. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything was great. Location is is in the city center so you can walk everywhere easily. Highly recommend especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurentD6064FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa Hotel.

I am really glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel, its location but mainly its staff. We work everyday to accomplish our guests expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

César Díaz.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Casa Adina Premium. It is in a great location and situated in the Old Mint built 1780.
Unfortunately we were staying due to an injury (Covermore Insurance) but we were very fortunate as they looked after me very well.
The lovely young lady Solvang always remembered us (two stays) and even remembered my tea order at breakfast.
All the staff are so friendly and always willing to help in anyway, Especially Jorge.
The buffet breakfast is great and sets you up for the day. And you can get two eggs cooked to order.
They also have fantastic wifi and two free computers for guests to use and a printer.
Our only dislike is you can not open any windows in the rooms so always in air-con.
Overall if you have the budget I would highly recommend Casa Adina Premium.(approx. $150USD per night)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SGMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa Hotel.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. Be sure that I will share your feedback with my team, specially with Solange and Jorge. On the other hand I do apologize because you could not open the windows in your room. We have taken into consideration your comment in order to change the window opening system

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Sincerely,

César Díaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A great hotel ideally located. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. A very high quality service in all aspects of our stay. The room was very comfortable with a choice of pillows and to a high standard of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annasebastianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa Hotel.

I am glad you have enjoyed the location and mainly the service provided by the staff. Do not hesitate that I will share with them your wonderful feedback.

I wish I could serve you in the near future.

Kind regards;

César Díaz
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is built in the old spanish mint of Arequipa, reception, lobby, and breakfast are located in the ancient building while most of the rooms are in an adjacent new modern building, rooms are spacious and clean but lack the "charme" of the old part of the building, is not a big hotel so they have little personnel in reception, when checking out at 12h (rush time) we had to wait a while.
Overall is a nice hotel I recommend

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa hotel.

We regret that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding the "Charme" of the rooms you found ar the modern parte of the hotel. Indeed, there will be always differences of appreciation of being in the colonial and the modern part.

Likewise, in relation to quantity of the staff, we have already taken the corrective measures to have enough staff especially at rush hours.

Please, be sure that we always seek to ensure our guests' satisfaction and we will definitely be taken into consideration your feedback as it will help us to improve.

Kind regards,

César Díaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 102 in Arequipa
861 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 102 in Arequipa
1,118 reviews
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.4 km away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
1.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
#1 of 102 in Arequipa
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: RM430 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing