We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there was another option”
Review of Inca Rail

Inca Rail
Ranked #2 of 37 Transportation in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience a unique way to travel to Machu Picchu, exploring the Andean landscape like never before with wider and taller panoramic windows and an observation outdoor carriage including a bar. The only train in Peru with an entertainment app on board which will allow you to learn more about the train journey and the Inca civilization.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Everything is decent enough except for bad info at the train station, dirty bathrooms and a lot of motion in the train, but I would prefer to chose the option of taking the bus if there was one. Even for the cheapest train option, it seemed quite overpriced to me. Staff on board was nice, and the selection of beverages was very good.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fridarasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"aguas calientes"
in 263 reviews
"executive class"
in 67 reviews
"train ride"
in 186 reviews
"machu picchu"
in 641 reviews
"boarding process"
in 30 reviews
"ticket office"
in 38 reviews
"nice trip"
in 38 reviews
"train service"
in 34 reviews
"small snack"
in 26 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 45 reviews
"return journey"
in 27 reviews
"fashion show"
in 30 reviews
"sacred valley"
in 28 reviews
"tickets"
in 330 reviews
"wagon"
in 58 reviews
"poroy"
in 68 reviews
"carriage"
in 67 reviews
Filter

640 - 644 of 8,667 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After a long moment he sitting with its competitors, I chose IncaRail, not only because of better pricing but also positive reviews. And I was right! I wanted to share that the experience was perfect with Inca. The train, the comfort, the service. Everything was great ! From the complimentary food both onboard the train and the minibus back to Cusco to the great comfort and view from our seats. Well done. We will use your company again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carpediemtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

enjoy the amazing cliffs and mountains as you are able to see out the side and top windows. almost the entire trip is on the banks of the roaring river that serves as a great foreground to the majestic mtns on your way to MP

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank livelyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just got back from Peru this week (March 2018) and Inca Rails did a great job of making our trip super easy and inviting. We finished one of our trips early and decided to actually get on an earlier train to Aguas Caliente and Inca Rail made it super easy to switch at no extra cost. Plus they even put us in a car with tons of extra seats so that we actually got a really great view of the mountains. Clorinda who was one of the train car workers was super nice and friendly, spoke great english and even recommended that we move to get an even better view since we didn't know where to sit. She was incredibly helpful and sweet and made our trip all that much better which was helpful for a first timer to Peru

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Amazing views with the Urubamba roaring down beside the track.Comfortable and truly breathtaking trip.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank michaelwalter96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inca Rail also viewed

 

Been to Inca Rail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing