We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
87
13
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
13
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world class hotel lobby bar front desk excellent hotel pool area best hotel in town late checkout the river airport transfer place to stay the main square breakfast was included one night air conditioning remodeled miguel amazon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We scheduled a private airport pickup for $22 USD and noone showed up and so we ended up taking a mototaxi for 20 soles or around $7USDs. Upon arrival (around 12pm), we were allowed an early check in for the inconvenience. We received a fresh maracuya beverage as well. We stayed on the third floor facing the plaza and they were preparing the square for a festival so the sound testing was incredibly loud, but luckily it stopped at 10pm. You can hear the plaza noise so if you are light sleeper stay on the other side. The room smelled musty but again judging by the area we were staying at the best hotel in town. The pool was huge and private, but we did not bring swimsuits to enjoy it. I personally felt that there could be more security on site since it is right by the main square and people could follow guests in or out. There are plenty of markets, pharmacies, and restaurants within a steps. There is no concierge desk and if you ask for a local tour recommendation the only option is really pricey, doesn't speak English, and limited so make prior arrangements if you have a full day here. The staff was nice. The next day we had breakfast here and it was very standard hotel food, but did find you can order an omelette and they have fresh juices so enjoy that. For 2 people it was 80 soles or around $25USDs so not cheap either. Beds were comfortable and room was clean, but probably needs a carpet cleaning to remove the musty smell.

Room tip: Away from plaza for quieter stay
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k80tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoC6722, Gerente at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear ktjf07,

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay with us, they are highly valued and allow us to improve day by day in this new rebranded hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you could had during your stay with us, i will contact to all our external drivers and coordinate a meeting with our front desk manager in order to see what happeed with this service, i understand this is the second or third time we have an inconvenievce with the drivers and definetly is not the service we what to offer to our guests.

About the security we have on site a dedicated personal 24 hours and also video cameras that are been monitoried in different points of the hotel, in and outside of the building.

Our concierge desk is located on the same area that is our frontesk, they will give you all the information required, we do not offer tours, but we can recommend two companies that have already gave this service to our guest with good comments.

Please accept one more time our apologize for this inconveniences, we are working to be the best hotel in the city, each of our team members and me be always are seeking to exceed the expectations of our guests, we undesrtand we need to improve to be the best option and be sure we are working hard not to be just other alternative.

If you have a the chance to visit us one more time, it would be glad for to meet you and invite the brekfast and the coordinate all the taxis required on your stay.

Please receive our cordial greetings, and we reiterate our thanks to your comments.

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

As a diamond member I was upgraded to a suite and breakfast was included. The suite was beautiful and the service in general was excellent from Rudy and Julliette at the front desk. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Iquitos clearly has economic challenges and its population seemingly has bare necessities. The Doubletree let's you step away from this in an almost surreal way.
An older building, more recently taken over by HILTON. Nice rooms and amenities. No complaints. Friendly staff. Decent enough breakfast.
Great resting place before or after a jungle trip.

Room tip: Great drinks a block away at Fitzcarraldo's.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoC6722, Gerente at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018


Dear peter h,

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments, our team works every day to exced your expectations and provide the best service. I will transmit them your kind words.

As you mention our city has economic challanges and different bare necessities, we are committed to explore alternatives through the tourism industry that allows us to improve and develop our city. We just have a few months operating the hotel and it's encouraging to hear your kind words about your stay.

Receive our cordial greetings, and we reiterate our thanks to your comments

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel was just perfect. I wasn’t sure what to expect but it’s the jewel of Iquitos. Staff was courteous and very helpful. I would stay again. The pool is incredible, rooms were very well appointed and really comfortable. I would stay again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NewOrleansTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We arrived at this hotel after spending 5 days in Cusco. It's located 25minutes away from the airport and faces the main square. We scheduled a private transfer with Mike from Iquitos Express 24hr (look him up on Facebook) for 30 soles but I believe you can arrange transportation with the hotel as well. This is the best hotel in town, it's modern, beautifully decorated, and a lot of the staff speaks English. We spent one night here and really enjoyed the rest and relaxation we got at this hotel, complete with a restaurant, pool, and DirectTV that had both English and Spanish channels. This was the perfect stay after doing lots of hiking and exploring in Cusco and before being picked up the next morning for a 4D/3N stay in the jungle. I wish we could have stayed one more night at the end of our time in Iquitos. Special shout out to Miguel for making sure we were comfortable in our rooms and had everything we needed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BritNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews