We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice staff, beaitiful view but a bit creepy vibe around”

Dawn on the Amazon Cafe
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Taking care of the health of our client is our priority! That is why purified water and high standards of hygiene are the most important ingredients of our recipe for pure, safe, healthy meals!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the food and the staff were very helpful. The only reason I am not giving it a full five is the feeling that it was surrounded by a lot of people waiting to take advantage of the tourists (it is known as a restaurant favoured by people looking for ayahuasca tourism). Guess it might be a bit unfair to blame the restaurant for this, though.

Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Marina T, thanks a lot for the review, I am glad you enjoyed our options and our crew, and I am sorry for the bad feeling you got around, I understand is a delicate case, even us felt no so good about it either, is a little complicated because when we try to fix our guest get upset with us for the action that we are taking, oh many times they ask to sit with them, then it is a delicate issue that I hope in a short time to control that detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One the best restaurant of Iquitos. The food is good, original and also possible international plates. Probably the best view of Iquitos directly on the river and the menu are Ayahuasca diet friendly. Juices and smooties are excellent. And all of this at good prices. Defenitly the place to go in iquitos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank allbee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Allbee2018, thanks for your preference, comment and recommendation, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our options.
Thanks for keep us on mind and take your time for make a review
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The french fries were excellent. Pisco sour with whipped to a wonder froth. Two friends loved the mango and chicken sandwich. And another raved about the taco. Note the service is slow, as it was many places.

2  Thank DSK3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

DSK3some, thanks a lot for your review and qualification, very glad that you enjoyed our options.
Thanks for gave us the chance to show you what we do, is true we are not the faster service in town because we fix most of our meals at the moment and that take some time but we appreciate your recommendation and will try to do better.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We lived the food here. An enormous selection of all kinds of salads, sandwiches, pastas, guacamole, fresh juices, smoothies, ... thenlist goes on. There is definately somehing for everyone here.

1  Thank Joda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Joda O., thanks for your comment, we are glad that you had a nice experience with us, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I was looking for a place for a good lunch, and I found this restaurant. Excellent food, and service... I enjoyed all the meals... It's not a big place, but enough space if you are looking for something kind of a family environment. All the employees are very friendly, and it was a pleasure spend a time there.

1  Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmelita D, Propietario at Dawn on the Amazon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Eduardo R., thanks a lot for a nice comment and we are very happy that were able to please you, we appreciate it very much.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dawn on the Amazon Cafe also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Dawn on the Amazon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing