We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WORTH IT !!”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #120 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The selection was based on location. Miraflores is the best area in Lima & this hotel is close to all that lima has to offer close to the Ocean. In fact , Larcomar is just five minutes' walk away. Even the shopping area & the great ethnic handicraft bazaar is not too far away. So , location wise , its right up there.

Unfortunately the guy on the reception, though polite to talk to , was rigid & very uncooperative on 26 Feb 16 . Despite the fact that the rooms were ready for occupation around 12.30 - 13.00 on that day , he did not allow us to move in before 2 PM. Most hotels are flexible especially when it is a question of just a couple of hours. I have still not reconciled to this lack of civility.I have given date & time so as to pin point the guy. The others who manned the reception were courteous & helpful.

Unfortunately for us , the rooms allotted to us also did not have any lift & at our age (70s), it is not acceptable. Saving grace a very congenial bell boy !. To make matters worse there was no AC & the fan moved at snail's speed. We had to ask for a change which was done but at higher tariff. Our mistake , we did not see non-ac , written in fine print. More often than not , lift & ac are taken for granted. So a big big MINUS for that.

The changed room was in a new block detached from the main building. It had ac alright but no view. The window opened into the corridor & hence could not be opened. The room itself was small as also the bathroom, though adequately appointed. There , certainly , are better choices available in the close vicinity.

On the plus side , a welcome drink , which we took in the evening in the small cozy bar which had a lively & friendly barman with whom I conversed in my elementary Spanish. They could also provide some nice cocktails & sandwiches even though it got to their closure time.

Breakfast was very basic with no one manning the dining room till we called for some one to attend to our requests. Surely , they can do better than that .

On a lighter note , the tortoise in the court yard , provided some relief from our travails in the hotel.

Room Tip: AVOID if you have a choice !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank digvijayps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

You get what you expect. The hotel is basic but in a great location in Miraflores that is 2 minutes walk from the Larcomar. It is reasonably priced also.
The room smelled slightly damp but it wasn't enough to annoy us and we were unlucky enough to be there one morning when they had no water and electricity but I'm sure that is just bad luck on our part.
We stayed on the ground floor and found it quite noisy as sound seemed to travel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dzabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I was a late arrival, 11.30pm) on checking in, I asked if they had a handicapped room available, the night clerk affirmed they had one available, but the cost of the room was more, than my reserved rate...................incredible.
My room was small, bed was so-so comfortable, the bathroom was also quite small.
The breakfast offering really was not notable.
I was told checkout time was 12pm, and was strictly adhered to, but was permitted to use the outside patio, fortunately the weather was rather nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gtredray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This is my fifth visit here & I love this small hotel. Safe & friendly & located next to JW Marriott in Miraflores . Close to Larcomar & walks above the beach. Great service! Adore the staff. Ask for a room with balcony in old wing or upgrade to gorgeous new part for more money with elevator .
Spotless .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BonGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Fantastic safe location in Miraflores just behind the Marriot Hotel/Casino and in walking distance to the Larcoma Shopping centre, the parks, restaurants, shops and the artisan markets. The hotel has a Colonial look with arches and timber. It is a very peaceful place enabling you to have a great sleep at night. Stayed in the refurbished section that overlooks a lovely courtyard in which there are two tortoises. One being 40 years old and the other 12 years old. There are lifts to your room, good wifi, air conditioning and a lovely view of the courtyard. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Drivers and tours are available at the front desk and the English speaking staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ffletch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#87 of 236 in Lima
294 reviews
Miraflores
Lima Wasi Hotel
Lima Wasi Hotel
#95 of 236 in Lima
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#47 of 236 in Lima
431 reviews
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
#104 of 236 in Lima
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: 276 Las Dalias Street | 1 Block From Larcomar Mall in the District of Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: RM 192 - RM 286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel*** is located just a few steps from Larcomar Mall and very close the most important touristic, cultural & shopping attractions of famous Miraflores district. In a charming colonial style surround we offer 45 cozy rooms in 2 small buildings (Classic & Executive), each designed to meet your needs during your business or pleasure trip. We offer free Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast, welcome drink (Pisco Sour) and business center access. 30 Minutes from Jorge Chavez International Airport and 15 minutes from Lima Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing