We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$349
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qorianka Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Farolito Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lima Backpackers(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Llama Eco Hostel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$29
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
55
110
93
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
110
93
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewgreat locationsized bathroomnoisy at nightwalking distance to larcomaryogurtlate checkoutbasic hotelcentral locationmiraflores districttortoisespiscokey
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

You get what you expect. The hotel is basic but in a great location in Miraflores that is 2 minutes walk from the Larcomar. It is reasonably priced also.
The room smelled slightly damp but it wasn't enough to annoy us and we were unlucky enough to be there one morning when they had no water and electricity but I'm sure that is just bad luck on our part.
We stayed on the ground floor and found it quite noisy as sound seemed to travel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dzabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I was a late arrival, 11.30pm) on checking in, I asked if they had a handicapped room available, the night clerk affirmed they had one available, but the cost of the room was more, than my reserved rate...................incredible.
My room was small, bed was so-so comfortable, the bathroom was also quite small.
The breakfast offering really was not notable.
I was told checkout time was 12pm, and was strictly adhered to, but was permitted to use the outside patio, fortunately the weather was rather nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gtredray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This is my fifth visit here & I love this small hotel. Safe & friendly & located next to JW Marriott in Miraflores . Close to Larcomar & walks above the beach. Great service! Adore the staff. Ask for a room with balcony in old wing or upgrade to gorgeous new part for more money with elevator .
Spotless .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BonGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Fantastic safe location in Miraflores just behind the Marriot Hotel/Casino and in walking distance to the Larcoma Shopping centre, the parks, restaurants, shops and the artisan markets. The hotel has a Colonial look with arches and timber. It is a very peaceful place enabling you to have a great sleep at night. Stayed in the refurbished section that overlooks a lovely courtyard in which there are two tortoises. One being 40 years old and the other 12 years old. There are lifts to your room, good wifi, air conditioning and a lovely view of the courtyard. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Drivers and tours are available at the front desk and the English speaking staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ffletch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This hotel is one I have used several times over the years. It is located a block from LarcoMar shopping and restaurants, which has stunning views over and along the coast . The area is generally reckoned to be pretty safe and the street is quiet. The hotel is split into the original casona (with rooms of variable quality, slight damp smell, that the owners are seeking to redress by laying lino floors, replacing the carpets) and the more modern section with up to date and comfortable suites. One or two are suitable for people with mobility problems. Rooms are comfortable and include some amenities.Some guests, maybe all, are issued with a coupon or arrival for a pisco sour (recommended) or a soft drink. Bronson, on door duty, is sociable, excellent and will do everything he can do to assist; and reception are also pretty good. Price-wise the hotel is not quite as good value as it used to be and there are a few competitors in the area. There is a small inner garden area with two tortoises. The senior tortoise is friendly and may share one of her paws with your shoe as a sign of friendship - she is also pretty nippy and quick for a senior (40yrs) tortoise and adept at opening doors!! There is a dedicated taxi (or two) providing safer travel from the hotel, but this is somewhat pricier than average taxis in the area

Room Tip: In the "casona" request to check the room first.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PajaritoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear friend,

We are very grateful for your fantastic comments! We appreciate your loyalty first and foremost and above all the recognition our team.

As you mention, the administration is concerned about continuing improvements in this 2016 so we hope to please our guests.
We will work on improving our comforts as many continue adding value to our proposal.

It will be a pleasure to receive your future comments and suggestions. Thus we continue to move forward in improving the experience of your home in Miraflores.

See you on your return!

Very cordially,

Álvaro Opazo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews