We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$349
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Farolito Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lima Backpackers(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Llama Eco Hostel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Qorianka Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
55
110
93
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
110
93
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewgreat locationsized bathroomnoisy at nightwalking distance to larcomaryogurtlate checkoutbasic hotelcentral locationmiraflores districttortoisespiscokey
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel was our first stop on a 14 day trip through Peru by the great Peru Adventure Tours. Good breakfast. Our bed was ok. And the place was clean. Internet worked great. Hot water does take a sec. but then there is lots. Not a fancy place but clean. No elevator but the bellman was very helpfull. Looks like a full bar but we were to tired to do anything else but check email and sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Budget is what this hotel is. Really, really dated. Uncomfortable beds, hot water but you have to run it for 2-4 minutes to get it - no one tells you this though so you wonder if you have hot water at all. When I tried to check out at 5:45am the MasterCard machine wasn't working. The guy at the counter told me to go to an ATM. Seriously. My cabbie started to get annoyed at the wait so I had to dash to the ATM a block away. A lone woman with a fair amount of cash walking about at dawn. This place has no idea what they are doing. If you want cheap accommodation there is an Ibis hotel just down the road from here. The only redeeming factors of this hotel were the location and the pet tortoises.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Polecat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We found this little gem of a hotel during our stay in Lima.

The hotel has been newly renovated and the rooms in new wing are great.

The friendly staff made sure our stay was comfortable. Rooms were clean and cozy.

If you looking for affordable hotel with good amenities I would recommend Bayview eyes closed.

Thank you everyone at Bayview for making my stay comfortable and memorable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ritz811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, about 45 minutes to an hour from the airport. Some 25 minutes -again depending on traffic - from Jose Prado Bus Station if you are traveling by bus to major tourist destinations. Also only 5 minutes from Larcomar mall. Internet unreliable, kept dropping in the room we stayed on our return trip from Cusco.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank joto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Located in Miraflores, this hotel is very close to Larcomar and the Indian markets are also not very far. The rooms are basic but clean. It is a concern though that there seem to be little soundproofing between rooms. The staff were very helpful when we stayed there earlier this week. We also appreciate that they provide light breakfast for those who had to check out before the regular breakfast is served. There is no elevator but the hotel provides porter service.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Camila120428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews