We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
El Farolito Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lima Backpackers(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Llama Eco Hostel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Qorianka Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
32
29
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
29
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast includedfew blocksnice hotelmirafloreswifi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

After being in North Peru for a week this hotel seemed a good election to get your energy back. The room was basically furnished, but had a good size. Nice breakfast area, and swimming pool, and very close to the seaside and the Larcomar shopping mall. Being in Miraflores is different than being in central Lima, but it is a good decision if you have already seen that part of the city and need some rest. Considering that the prices in Miraflores were more expensive this looked as an affordable option.
The archeological site of Huaca Pucllana is in the proximity.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank JesLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stayed here 3 times during our trip through Peru, as we used Lima to recharge batteries between trips. General feeling is very positive, but some things have to be considered before booking. Here are some conclusions:

Positive:
Warm and friendly reception
Good WIFI and computer with printer available.
Were allowed an early check-in and late check out without extra cost, very rare!
Swimming pool is small but very welcome on a hot day, nice little terrace where you can also have your breakfast.
Nice breakfast with fresh fruits
Clean rooms, hot water takes a while but available all day.

Negative:
The courtyard rooms have windows where people are passing by, so if you want some privacy you have to keep the window and curtains closed, very unplaesant!
Not all the rooms have a fan.
Price was a lot higher than what we would pay for a similar room elsewhere, but then again you're in Lima and the pool makes up for that.

Neutral:
Location:
*if you want to be close to the sea, this is an excellent choice. Note that the restaurants by the seashore are upmarked and extremely expecive. Head inland for cheaper eats.
* If you want to be close to the bustling centre of Miraflores, might consider an other option.

For airport transportation, no need to get airport pickup, just use the Taxi Green to Miraflores for 50 Soles (hotel will charge 70 or more). To get to airport, the hotel has its own car with very friendly driver. They will charge the same 70 Soles, but if you say that you think that is too much an you will call the Green Taxi service, they will instantely drop to 55 or so.

Conclusion: generally would give 3 stars, but for the pool and the late check-out possibility they deserve an extra star.
Would recommend if you want to chill a bit at the hotel and use the pool. If you only need a place to sleep and will be out all day, I think you have cheaper options in Miraflores.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JobAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I stayed here during the Climate Conference that was held in Lima in December 2014. The hotel arranged for me to be transported to and from the Lima airport. This was really great as my flights arrived and departed in the early hours of the morning. The breakfast was great and ample enough to keep me going for many hours of meetings. The bedroom was comfortable, but I would not take the bedroom nearest the main door on my next stay. On my last day, the hotel stored my bags until nearly midnight when I had to go to the airport. The staff were all extremely helpful. I would stay here again for business or vacation. Maybe next time I would have time to use the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main door unless you have problems with stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaydeeHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Good location of the hotel with just a few minutes to beachwalk and shoppingmall. Friendly service of the staff and good breakfast. A bit chilly in the pool since its often in shade. Wifi was ok. Would recomend hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I stayed here with my brothers hoping to get an affordable place to stay the night. If you're looking for a noisy place where you can hear voices from all directions - look no further. It's extremely noisy as if the walls were made of paper. That's not even the worst part, I tried to check out to catch an early AM flight and asked the lady at the front desk to book a taxi - she made me speak to the manager on the phone to check out (which should be a very easy task) and it took over an hour before I could check out. Over the course of my trip in Peru i stayed in 5 different hotels and this was certainly the worst experience.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews