We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little place to stay in Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #29 of 238 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Good hotel near the center of Miraflores. Would recommend and return. This is the 3rd hotel I’ve stayed in in Lima, and I would come back here again.

I was booked in by work and I think it was the cheapest room rate because the room was very small, the smallest on the landing and my colleague got the same room a level above. A lot of people seem to be lucky with upgrades,but i wasn't. I think I'd pay extra for a bigger room if I were to return.

I've given an 'average' for sleep quality as there was an alarm going off over the road over two nights. Some people complained and were moved, but I wasn't moved. I appreciate its not the hotels fault that the alarm was going off but I didn't sleep well. Also goes to show no law enforcement are bothered if an alarm is going off for 2 days.
House keeping and other guests slammed the doors loudly too. The bed was comfortable though.

However, the room and bathroom were very clean and the bed nice and comfortable.

Housekeeping a little hit and miss with the coffee/creamer re-stock but overall very good.

Great little breakfast area with a good selection of cold items readily available. There is also a small card with a good variety of hot items on and included in the breakfast rate for you to choose from.

All staff were lovely and helpful and they make a great pina colada in the bar downstairs Also, the house lomo saltado evening meal was recommended by about 6 different people.

The pool area is very nice but also very small. Just right for a quick dip but in a nice setting. Also, as with everywhere else, very clean.

Room Tip: Try and avoid an -03 room if you can. Its the smallest room on any landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrendaBaldoceda, Director de Recepción at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a project in Lima and it was prefect. Food, accommodation and the front staff brilliant. I had a few issues that were resolved quickly and their laundry service was fast. It's really well situated. Shall be going back with my family in the near future well done.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

It’s good value for money . Good breakfast with great service Choice of food to order includes in the breakfast . Clean and good size rooms . Cardio gym and very friendly staff in hand to help
We came back to this hotel twice as was please with their rates and what you get

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

After a gruelling trek on the Inca trail we wanted a nice hotel for our last night in Peru, before flying back to the UK.
On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room on the 11th floor with a view of the ocean. We also had a nice fruit bowl delivered to our room shortly after.
Unfortunately, what they failed to tell us was that there was a private function that evening in the rooftop bar/restaurant on the 12th floor. The ceiling was about an inch thick and we could hear music, talking and chairs and tables being moved around.
When we went out to dinner we asked how late the party would be and were told around 10.00 or 11.00. We figured this would be OK as we would probably be back around then.
By 11.30 the noise was still going on and we were unable to sleep. I phoned down to reception and was told hotel full, no rooms. My wife went down to reception and was told they might be able to find a room but it would be about an hour.
By now it was almost midnight and we were tired! we got a call saying if we packed up immediately they could move us. Miraculously, a room had appeared ready to move into.
We had no apology.
Thereafter the stay was OK. Breakfast was lovely. Good choice and fresh food.
Overall, it's a good hotel in a good location but we felt disappointed with the service.

Room Tip: Any room below 11th floor so you don't get the noise from the rooftop bar. Road noise is common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaBaldoceda, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for this uncomfortable night.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are working diligently to correct these issues and we appreciate that you brought them to my attention. As a gesture of good will, we would like to offer a complimentary upgrade based upon availability on your next stay. Please contact our Front Desk Manager when you are ready to make another reservation.

Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lima.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 238 in Lima
1,320 reviews
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: RM 516 - RM 916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing