We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #26 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Oana L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

Thought the hotel and the personnel were top notch and willing to go above and beyond. Again a travel service in the hotel would make it bang up. Research before you go there is a lot going on. Take your phone and use the translator in it if you don't speak spanish like me.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank davidadamw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I took the airport shuttle and was lost, passed right by the hotel and didn’t notice.
I went around the block, found my way back to spot the concierge who pointed me to an inconspicuous entrance.

After walking the Inca trail, a walk around the block feels like nothing :)
But I wasn’t feeling good about it. This mood of mine changed when I entered the room, nice and plush, especially after staying in the mountains for the last couple weeks.
Suite was spacious, bright and a really nice bathroom. Very relaxing. Ordered some super-yummy beef dish and I was a happy camper!

Very convenient location, Miraflores is walking distance. I wanted to climb down to the beach in the evening, but the concierge (Juan, nice ole fella) advised me not to.
Well, advice taken, thank you. Had a nice walk down town, a few blocks away and them went up to mall by the coast. Shopping, nice view and some good restaurants.

They have a nice breakfast, both continental and traditional. A couple bars, the roof-top one can get really cold.
The $10 free drinks is a nice teaser, you end up with way more than that! :)

If you’re taking the cab, your sorted. If you’re taking the airport shuttle to the hotel, it’s just a 5 min walk. Make sure you ask the bus-guy exactly where the hotel door is.

Definitely on the higher side in terms of pricing, compared to similar rage hotels I’ve stayed in, they complete well.
Overall great place to stay, definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeromelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I like the hotel. I would stay there again. My room and bathroom were of adequate size and very clean. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not bad. There is a pool area and bar at the top of the hotel. The pool is very small. However, I arrived to the hotel after midnight and it was nice that the bar was open until 2 AM. I still could get a drink and relax a little bit after my long flight. Miraflores is a nice area of Lima to stay.The hotel is very close to malecon. You can also find restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. However, if you are a tourist, I would not recommend to stay in Lima more than a full day. There are more interesting places to see in Peru. The beaches in Lima are average. The historical center is small.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 921adriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I stayed here for 6 nights in November 2017, and found that the Radisson in Miraflores is a good hotel that delivers a reasonably good and comfortable stay.

My room was reasonably well appointed. I had a partial view to the ocean, and plenty of light. The room (908) was mostly quiet but it had no soundproofing from next door’s wardrobe. This doesn’t mean you will hear lots of noise because it’s not like people spend a lot of time in their wardrobe. But if someone checks in at 1am and then starts putting away clothes then the noise can wake you up.

In general, the service was fine. Concierge could have responded to my request but no big deal.

The buffet breakfast was lovely but the service is could be improved. Out of my 5 breakfasts, there was 4 mistakes when ordering hot food. Not really a deal breaker though.

Interestingly, I paid for the entire trip on my credit card, and yet Agoda has charged me as well. I need to run an investigation as to what has failed, and how I get some of my money back.

Conclusion: would I stay at this hotel again? The answer is maybe..simply because of the soundproofing between rooms. I would create a shortlist of places and put it on the list for consideration but I wouldn’t stay here by default.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thetimemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,310 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#37 of 236 in Lima
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: RM 495 - RM 853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing