We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa San Martin
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bella Miraflores(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lima Backpackers(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$24
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$287
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
47
40
10
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
40
10
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque kennedyquiet hotelthe pacific oceanbeds were comfortableperucab
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Friendly staff and it's set in a good location in Miraflores, only 4 blocks from Larcomar. My room was big with a large bed and nice shower. Breakfast was ok and WIFI is good. Probably just a tad overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Fabulous staff at this hotel.
Comfortable rooms, complimentary shampoo, soap, and breakfast.
Adorable flowered terrace, library, and office for guest use.
Tours and travel within Peru can be arranged by the staff.


My bags were missing for three days after flying into Peru, and even though I left to another city for two days, the hotel accepted my bags and held them for me until I returned to Miraflores.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Casa San Martin looks almost snuggled into its location, with somewhat distinctive architecture when compared to the more standard and predictable structures in the neighborhood, including a ritzy -- and obviously much more expensive -- hotel a few doors down. For us, the service felt much more personalized. The staff was attentive and they made a good breakfast. The wifi in the room was OK. Better in the downstairs lobby. Yes, the rooms feel a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable and the location is perfect, a few blocks from the intersection of Aves. Jose Larco and Alfredo Benavides. A few more blocks up Jose Larco and you reach the Miraflores Oval. In short, it's pretty much in the heart of Miraflores. (And a few blocks the other way to the ocean.) This was our last stop after 3 1/2 weeks in Peru/Bolivia, and so we wanted a bit of comfort on our way out of the country. This place worked just fine. It is a good option for Lima. The final thing the staff did was arrange transport to the airport for us, at a price we thought was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This place is in a perfect location, just below Benavides and to the side of Larco [and thus near Larcomar] so its ideally placed for the centre of Miraflores while also being pretty quiet. The exterior of the building is also rather nice, and the little terrace at the back where they serve breakfast is also charming, although scarily overlooked by surrounding modern buildings. There are numerous archaeological exhibits in the cases lining the hall, and the owner assures me that they are a) all real and b) to be added to in order to establish a museum in the hotel itself. There is WiFi that works. And the best thing about the hotel is the breakfast - we took about two hours over ours and drank liters of coffee...and I will tel you why. Because I was trying to recoup some of the cost. My beef with this place is the price. The rooms are adequate, with thin mattresses, bare floors, a TV that doesn't work, and an en suite that has a shower that never works properly. There was also, rather oddly, a little window into a ventilation shaft in the bathroom, and to look down was to look into a suppurating mass of rubbish that isn't connected with the construction works currently going on. And this cost us (1 double room) eighty dollars for one night. Absolutely extortionate. What charm there is will soon be further affected by the addition of new floors and extra rooms and the like. The staff are not English-speaking, so monoglots beware, and they are also usually fairly clueless about things like bookings and paying in advance etc so make SURE you bring a printout of your receipt with you when you check in. The corridors are bare as well, although how much this will change when the place is finished I don't know. I know of various places that are as well situated as this and that cost a lot less, so the argument of "good location" as the singular variable doesn't really hold up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can get a little noisy in the AM
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LSO1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This is a nice boutique hotel in Lima - the capital of Peru. It is located close to the commercial centre of the city. The Peruvian food at the hotel is a must try. The chef are well experienced and also cook the food as per your palette. The rooms are neat, clean and spacious. I was staying alone and I had a great stay ! The staff is so warm that they do not make you feel lonely. They are always welcoming. I got a good rate considering the last moment booking that I made.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews