We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2009

This is a stunning hotel in a tranquil setting. The room was beautiful, nice and roomy with a large exceedingly comfortable bed and the shower was absolutely amazing. The only problem was that we didn't stay longer. The restaurant was nice (and handy) but maybe a tad overpriced. There was internet upstairs in the bar which was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo-bloggsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,163 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

This was my favourite hotel I stayed in in Peru and we stayed in some lovely ones. Amazing sense of peace as you stroll round the gorgeous gardens tropical in feel surrounded by mountains. A highlight was riding the beautiful horses South American style. The spa was particularly lovely with a beautiful smell of lemon grass oil and the food quite delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Really stunning gardens and architecture at this hotel. Restaurant is beautiful, kids food brilliant, adult food maybe trying a bit too hard. Very large rooms including a double storey for our 3 children (twin plus king). Free wi-fi through out.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We chose this hotel for the three nights we were to be in the Sacred Valley. As others have said, it was truly amazing. Each room is an individual bungalow, complete with a luxurious bath and a porch to sit out on. On our first full day in the Valley, there was a local strike and all the roads were closed, but we were happy staying at the hotel. The gardens are beautiful. One evening we ate in the restaurant and thought the food was great. You can walk to the town from the hotel, and the train to Machu Picchu is about twenty minutes away. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

.....such a charming garden,
nice, professional staff,
delicious food,
soft hand of masseur,
beautiful horses....
....already one piece of diamante is in the stable, the other jewel is this wonderful place.
thanks.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank wild2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
2.0 km away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
1.9 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 29 in Urubamba
787 reviews
6.8 km away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
10.1 km away
Explora Valle Sagrado
Explora Valle Sagrado
#1 of 29 in Urubamba
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#9 of 29 in Urubamba
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Fundo Huincho Lote A-5, Urubamba 069, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#2 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range: RM798 - RM2,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique property is an intimate 43-casitas hotel within 328,000 square feet of beautiful gardens surrounded by archaeological attractions, and many opportunities of outdoor activities.We have 15 high end luxury casitas like that one which have private terraces and plunge pools overlooking the gardens. They all have an entry porch, foyer, living room and are equipped with heating floor system and fireplace.All the decoration of the casitas is based on the art work of renowned Peruvian artists such as Jaime Leibane and the beautiful frescoed murals by acclaimed artist, Federico Bauer which makes them all really special and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol And Luna Lodge & Spa
Sol & Luna Hotel Urubamba
Sol Luna Urubamba
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing