We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fully-equipped apartment right in the heart...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montevideo, Montevideo Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel K
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great fully-equipped apartment right in the heart of Montevideo with awesome host.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had an excellent stay at Pedro's apartment in Montevideo. He responded very quickly to all of my questions before and after we arrived. Finding the apartment was easy with his directions. The apartment is located right in the heart of Montevideo's Ciudad Vieja, an extremely convenient location with everything one might want nearby (coffee, pasties, grocery, pharmacy, banks, etc) near the Plaza Independencia and Plaza Constitucion. Transportation by foot, Uber or bus was a breeze. Pedro has a great deal of helpful information in his listings which we really appreciated. He was very flexible with the meeting time and check out time and was there for both check in and check out right on schedule. The apartment was clean and had absolutely everything we needed. He went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for us. It's true the bathroom is small but that was not a problem at all, and we're not exactly small people either. The views from the apartment are breathtaking. We loved seeing cruise ships, ferries and cargo ships come and go from the 16th floor. The building is from the late 1950's and has a characteristic appearance from that era that was really fun and an interesting contrast to the newer modern buildings the gorgeous older buildings nearby, plus it was very safe and secure with a 24-hour doorman and friendly residents. I have nothing but positive things to say about Pedro as a host and about this very affordable, down-to-earth, comfortable apartment. Our 3-night stay was awesome. Gracias, Pedro!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Daniel, it was a pleasure for me to host you. Come back anytime you pass by Montevideo. Thank very much for your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Panoramic view of Ciudad Vieja”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First of all, I can't say enough about Pedro. He was very helpful from beginning to end. Communication was super easy. The apartment is located at the Gate to the Old City (my favorite part of the city.) The building is on Plaza Independencia where you will also find the Presidential Palace, offices and Teatro Solis which has a great lineup throughout the year. You can walk to the theater from you're own pied-a-terre in Montevideo! There are taxis and buses available 24 hours a day. The building has a doorman and is very safe. The apartment overlooks all of Ciudad Vieja and the water surrounding it. There are truly amazing views day and night including of course the sunsets over the water. The apartment is one of the best equipped apartments I've stayed in here. There are restaurants, shops and museums everywhere all around the building. I highly recommend staying with Pedro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbero_b...
Villa Mercedes, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Muchas gracias por tu visita Bibiana!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Obrigado Carlos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing