We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Side Unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very friendly host! She was very accommodating when one of our group was down to check out a day earlier than they were meant to and allowed them to stay in the room anyway! She even allowed us a late check out of 5pm so we could go to the markets and really enjoy our last day on the island! Our room was clean and pool and gardens are well maintained. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was awful, dirty sheets were on the bed and a smelly blanket was provided probably never washed. The room had a number of lizards running around the place when we arrived. We didn't even attempt to use the kitchen as we saw numerous centipedes crawling in the kitchen.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Kia Orana Emma, Thank you for your comments. Pity.. you could have personally come to me of your concern and I would have sort immediately.. Guests comfort is important.. obviously you prefer the open forum. Your comment is not so, at all. Centipedes? Emma, google "centipedes" and you will know what you are saying again is false.. Kitchen being a mess.. well unfortunately not all guests clean up after themselves even with the notices right above the kitchen sink. Oh not to to mention the state you left the room in.. but this is about your review.. Enjoy the rest of your trip.. Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great host and accomodation. Pool was always well maintained and our room was nice and big. Nice and close to the main centre and Airport.
Not the big resort kind of guy so this small simple get away was perfect!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Don't know how those good reviews occurred, the suites by the pool may be nice, the garden with fruits and the gardener were nice, but the privates in the front house, seriously are not "rooms" at all. Divided by the walls of some kind of thin boards that doesn't go all the way to the top, you will have half fans and half windows with other rooms, cause it used to be one big room, and you can hear sounds from other rooms and bathroom quite clearly. And another tiny "room" next to the receiption just like sleeping at the counter, you can even hear the owner typing. The owner is very strict, doesn't allow people to store luggage after check out. Almost 1 hour before my check out, I was approached by the owner knocking at the door of the public bathroom in the middle of taking a shower, to make sure I will pack my backpack on time, not leave the bag to walk around, and even offered to send me a taxi, that was very rude. No atomonspher, only saw 3 people when staying. And you can hear 1 or 2 very loud sound of the plane flying by in the middle of night. The motel is in the middle of nowhere, over 1.5 km to the bus station or shopping complex or beach, not on the outer circle that a bus would pass. You can find much nicer privates of similar price, more conveniently located and closer to the beach, like Aremango, or on the beach like Rarotanga Backpacks, privates and dorms. Most flights arrive/depart in the middle of night but you don't have to stay close to the airport like this one, as the farest place will be 20 something minutes, and they all offer pick-ups of similar price or even free.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank weicreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I spent five nights at the Tiare Village Motel. I had a big room just for me. Everything were clean and quiet. Adrienne is very friendly and helpful. The Motel is very close to the airport and town. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
4.5 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
65 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Wellesley Hotel Rarotonga
Wellesley Hotel Rarotonga
#2 of 9 in Rarotonga
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
33 reviews
4.3 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#2 of 5 in Avarua
244 reviews
3.4 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motel - Tiare Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Address: PO Box 719 | Atupa, Avarua, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Avarua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Avarua
Price Range: RM 140 - RM 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIRPORT MOTEL-Tiare Village is nestled in the secluded wooded hills of Rarotonga, approx 2.5 kilometres from AVARUA, the main town on the inland road, north side of the island. We are conveniently situated 1.5 kilometres from the airport, shopping centre, banks, market, nightlife, the Cross Island Walk and the beach in Nikao. We have a reputation with travellers and tourists alike, as being a friendly, clean and comfortable establishment. Fresh fruit (pawpaw, passion fruit, coconut, bread fruit, bananas, mangos, avocados, guavas and chillies) can be picked fresh from the trees in our garden when in season. We like to introduce each of our new guests hopefully to make one feel more comfortable. It can be lonely travelling on your own. You can chose to join the other guests Or you can read a book and admire the peaceful tropical surroundings and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing