We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Fiji”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alana C
1 review
“Paradise in Fiji”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our time at Heaven's Door Fiji was a once in a lifetime experience that was the absolute highlight of a month long stay in Fiji. The unique location and pure beauty of the house made it worthy of the name Heaven's Door. The house is located near the town of Sigatoka and is only a short walk from its own private beach which allowed us to experience many parts of what makes Fiji so special. From the kitchen windows and all of the wrap around outdoor patio and yard, a stunning 180 degree view of the Fiji oceans can be seen. The house is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen that can easily cater 16 people. The patio includes a wood fire oven and a beautiful outdoor eating area. There are extremely comfortable beds and couches throughout the house that provide rest and relaxation like a true vacation should. The bed's sleep 14 people which is very helpful for large groups like ourselves. The house is well taken care of and tastefully designed which again matches perfectly with the name Heaven's Door. Scott, the owner of the house, was accomodating of our needs, knowledgeable of the area, enjoyable to spend time with and made our trip to Fiji even more memorable. We are so thankful we spent time in this house and highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Fiji.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more in a holiday rental”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 6 nights at Heavensdoor in October and it was fantastic. The house is lovely and set in beautiful gardens and is very private. And that view! We were hard pressed to tear ourselves off the front balcony to go and do anything. But when we did, we found plenty of local sites and activities along the Coral Coast to keep us entertained. The snorkeling at high tide is good, just a short walk down the hill and across the road to jump right in.

The house had everything we needed to self-cater for the week and was lovely and clean and well maintained. Its just a short 5-10 min drive to Sigatoka where there is a great market, as well as a supermarket and plenty of other shops. Scott was very friendly and helpful from the moment we first contacted him via email, until we checked out. Nothing seemed to much of a hassle for him.

We hired a 4WD car based on Scott's recommendation and this was definitely needed to get up the driveway to the house, especially in the wet. But it was part of the fun and made the house fell even more secluded. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourgetaw...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly views and extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at Heavens Door Fiji was the best part of our holiday in Fiji. Waking up to those amazing views each morning and having great access to the best of the Coral Coast all close by was great.
Scott (and Cristina) were extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much bother. Great communications and assistance from initial enquiry to post check out.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindandMi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to honeymoon”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Heavensdoors is truly the most amazing place for a honeymoon or a vacation. Being newlyweds we went there alone but we could have easily had our whole family with us, it's that big and welcoming. The house has all that you need although the pictures do not do it justice, you are more than pleasantly surprised when you arrive, it is far more beautiful and the views are incredible.

We rented Scott's 4x4 which is needed for the challenging driveway but it added to the experience and we were told it will be redone soon. By the end of our stay my husband was a pro. Scott was a blessing, he could not do enough for us. Anything we needed he was more than happy to help. He is a great host and made our stay all that more enjoyable.

Fiji itself is a place we recommend and hopefully go back to one day but if you want a private breathtaking place this is the place to stay. There is so much to do and it is such a great culture, we have traveled around the world but have not met anyone as nice as the Fijians.

Bula Vinaka Scott!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owner
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookesDa...
Barossa Valley, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coral Coast Perfection”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Heavensdoor and can't recommend Scott's place highly enough.

We had organised to rent Scott's Ford Ranger pickup for the duration of our 5 day stay and Scott drove up to our accommodation in Nadi in the morning and dropped the vehicle off as he had some meetings in town that day. Great service and great to meet the man himself... we knew we were in for a great stay from the initial meeting.

After visiting the markets in Nadi, we picked up the rest of our family who arrived on an afternoon flight, five of us in total, and headed South towards Sigatoka. The drive takes just over an hour from Nadi and the property is easy to find just past the village of Malevu.

Four wheel drive certainly recommended for the driveway but there are plans to upgrade it so it will soon be a breeze. The house itself is fantastic, the grounds perfectly maintained and the views are simply stunning, sweeping down the coast towards Pacific Hbr and out over the lagoons outer reef out towards Vatulele and smaller islands further out.

The house is very spacious and comfortable with everything you need for a great stay. The bedrooms are large, the beds perfect for a good nights sleep with the crash of surf on the reef in the background and the kitchen is set up with everything you need should you feel like cooking at home. The produce market in Sigatoka is fantastic and well worth a visit to stock up on supplies for your stay.

Scott was amazing.... a great bloke to chat to and goes well beyond the call of duty to make sure you have everything you need and are well armed with plenty of local knowledge (where to eat, what to see and do, etc). The local mobile was handy and the wifi can be charged up in Sigatoka and the signal is strong at the house itself.... make sure you try the Fijian feast also!..... superb!

I can't recommend the house, view and Scott's service and attention highly enough.... we all loved our stay at Heavensdoor and we are already planning on returning.

Vinaka Vaka Levu Scott & crew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the service, feeling like you where miles away from everything but having easy access to Sigatoka town and the local sights.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing