We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
173
541
299
97
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
541
299
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite no wifi in the rooms rooftop pool full kitchen standard room reception area comfortable hotel downtown papeete other islands cruise terminal late at night market tahiti luggage waterfront atrium port
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This is a great Hotel right in the middle of the town and only 5 minutes walk to the ferry terminals and Cruise boat departure points.
Very new, clean large rooms with a desk and lounge and FREE Internet connection (Lan connection not wireless).
Perfect if you are doing business in town and don't need the resort style accommodation, which I have found to be old and run down anyway.
Pool and gym are very nice, not huge but more that suitable.
I will definatly stay here again and again when in town doing business.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltahitinui, Responsable réception at Hotel Tahiti Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Ia orana,

We thank you for your comments! It's always a pleasure for us to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us.

Concerning the Internet connection, the Wifi is available in the Lobby, the Bar and the Restaurant. In your room, you have to use the cable.

Mauruuru,

Gaëlle MARIN
Front Office Manager
gaelle@hoteltahitinui.pf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My wife, teenage son and I spent two nights at the Hotel Tahiti Nui in January 2011 on our way to/from the Hilton Bora Bora Nui resort.

We arrived at approximately 11.00pm on our first night and after a long day of travel we were immediately impressed by the friendliness and attitude of the reception staff. Our room was modern, clean and well furnished. The King Size bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets. When daylight arrived we marvelled at the spectacular view of the mountains from our balcony. We had to check-out at 10.30am for our trip to Bora Bora, but we managed to navigate the chaotic traffic and walk to the Harbour & Pomare Blvd, approx 10 minutes away for a quick site seeing tour. We followed this up with breakfast in the Hotel Restaurant which was excellent. We looked forward to our return stay on the way back from Bora Bora.

We arrived back at Hotel Tahiti Nui early afternoon which gave us more time to explore the hotel and Papeete. Before we could do anything, the hungry teenager wanted food, so with our passports and valuables securely locked away at reception, and a couple of recommendations for lunch we headed down to the Boulevard Pomare.

The best way to describe the traffic is organised chaos, you have to actually put a foot on the Zebra Crossings and hope the cars will stop! The majority of buildings are old and rundown and heavily shuttered after hours. Outside of the 5 Star resorts this is a third world country and not what you would expect from the general perception of Tahiti.

After lunch, we checked out the local market and shops before returning to the hotel. Later, we had a workout in the very well equipped fitness centre and spent an hour or so in the pool with great views of the mountains.

For our last night we booked into the Hotels "Velvet" Restaurant, and we were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service, quality of food and the reasonable pricing (for Tahiti). We had just spent 8 nights at the Hilton and the Hotel Tahiti Nui blew them out of the water.

If we ever return to Tahiti, we will definitely stay at the Hotel Tahiti Nui, great staff, friendly service, clean modern rooms, comfortable beds, quality restaurant, nice pool & well equipped fitness centre.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AussieSnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltahitinui, Responsable réception at Hotel Tahiti Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Ia orana,

We thank you for your great comments!

Hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon at the Hotel Tahiti Nui.

Mauruuru roa,

Gaëlle MARIN
Front Office Manager
gaelle@hoteltahitinui.pf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

VERY NICE hotel, well located centre of town, close to cruise terminal, downtown shopping etc. Very clean and modern room and toilet. Check in staff excellent . overall a very good hotel choice.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsndave00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltahitinui, Responsable réception at Hotel Tahiti Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Ia orana,

Mauruuru roa for your excellent comments!


Gaëlle MARIN
Front Office Manager
gaelle@hoteltahitinui.pf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This was our hotel in Papeete on 27 December and again on 11 January. We are a family of five and were given one of their executive suites (Rm 615) which had a loft with two bedrooms, a well appointed kitchen and lounge area. The hotel were kind enough to add a roll away bed for the lounge room and with the lounge could easily accommodate six people.

The room was very clean and the pool, used by our children, was really nice. A great location only four blocks from the ferry to Moorea and the main shopping area of Papeete including the markets.

We ate from the night stalls down at the wharf which is great and highly recommended. I would certainly stay here again if we needed a room in Papeete due to our flight schedules.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterchefSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltahitinui, Responsable réception at Hotel Tahiti Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Ia orana,

What a pleasure for us to read your great comments! We are glad to know that you liked the Executive Suite (615) and our swimming pool.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you soon at the Hotel Tahiti Nui.

Mauruuru,

Gaëlle MARIN
Front Office Manager
gaelle@hoteltahitinui.pf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We didn't arrive until quite late but the check in was good. The hotel was a little dark and we had problems finding our room as the hallways are only lit with little blue lights. Our room was nicely appointed and the bed was super comfy. Had a small balcony overlooking the pool. Next day the hotel stored our bags whilst we looked around the town. We found the morning markets and had a great time walking around here. I am glad we stayed one night in Papeete just to experience the town and for me this was the best pick of hotels and lived up to expectation.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltahitinui, Responsable réception at Hotel Tahiti Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Ia orana,

We thank you for your comments! It's always a pleasure for us to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon at the Hotel Tahiti Nui.

Mauruuru,

Gaëlle MARIN
Front Office Manager
gaelle@hoteltahitinui.pf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews