We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fare Suisse Tahiti(Papeete)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mahana Lodge Hostel & Bacpacker(Papeete)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$124
    US$113
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$76
    US$62
    Priceline
    View Deal
    US$131
    US$116
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    US$117
    US$99
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$386
    US$341
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    US$257
    US$200
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (36)
    Filter reviews
    36 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    10
    5
    7
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    6
    10
    5
    7
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 36 reviews
    Reviewed 27 February 2012

    If you do not want to spend a lot of money, this is definitely the best deal. My friend and I stayed in the women's dorm. The dorm apparently has 2 permanent residents, one of which has insomnia and Is up and down (it seems) all night long. She also turns the light on in your face.

    The staff is helpful, although English is somewhat limited at times and will do whatever they can to help you. The owners' daughter is very fluent in English. I am from Fla. so roaches would not bother me and I did not see any. I will be back to Teamo with my next visit.

    Room Tip: The individual rooms are not very expensive and would be best for a couple or family.
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank sallyfocruises
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2012

    Not too friendly place and the room is very small for that price you expect definitely better conditions.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Minh_Dinh_B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2011

    It is probably indeed the cheapest place to stay in Papeete. But it is also the dirtiest and with the most unfriendly staff!
    First: The dorm was stinking when I got there. The staff member said it was probably from some rotten food lying somewhere behind the fridge. I thought: "well I can live with that." and went to take a shower.

    Second: As I got back from the shower and start to unpack my things, I see a cockroach crawling next to my pilow. I scream and then see another one walking around the room, and another one walking on the wall.... The other guests said they had gotten used to it already!!! I went to the reception to complain about the roaches, but they said that there was nothing they could do about it, and if it was a problem to me, I was free to go...

    Of course I left. And they charged me 6 euros for the shower.

    I will never stay in that place again.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Brinschka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2011

    We really had very little interest in Papeete, after having spent time in the Marquesas and Tuamotus, but had to overnight here twice for flight connections. Teamo Hostel turned out to be an excellent choice, in terms of cost, convenience, and quiet. It is an easy walk to the public market and waterfront, and the owners are amiable and helpful. They will help with airport pickup/delivery, at a rate comparable to the taxis. They also have a secured luggage storage, which made it easy to do an overnight to Moorea on the ferry, unencumbered by bags.

    Room Tip: The best room, if available, is #12 upstairs.
    • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank oregon52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 May 2017
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews