We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
334
203
29
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
203
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenhotel gardengreat hotelnice poolbuffet breakfastbusiness tripmain boulevardstar hotelwalking distanceswimming poolgovernment buildingsnon smokingmother teresarooms are spaciousgood sizenice atmospherewifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My room was nice and quiet and the bed was comfortable. I was less impressed by the staff. When I arrived and approached the front desk, I was greeted with: "What do you want?" Only after I explained that I had a reservation did I get a welcome greeting. And the staff poolside and at the bar also seemed equally as surly as the person at the front desk. I did enjoy the pancakes at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank macrina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear macrina88,

We appreciate very much that you found time to provide a valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you had a great night's sleep and that you enjoyed our freshly homemade breakfast.

We are sorry that you feel our staff doesn’t treat you with a smile, this is very disappointing for us as we take great pride in our hospitality, and our friendly and approachable staff is usually highly praised.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with special experience.

Kind Regards,
Rogner Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We are on a Globus tour and it's easy to compare hotels. This hotel is very nice, no complaints at all. Good beds, English TV channels, large bathroom (no tub), fridge, elevators (must use room key to operate), lovely pool area. The meal last night was very mediocre compared to others we've had, in fact quite disappointing. Breakfast was significantly better this morning. Overall I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback and recommendation to other travelers. It was great to read that your stay experience was so positive.

Although we were pleased you enjoyed your visit overall, we regret that certain aspects of your stay were amiss, as the meal was not to your liking.

We hope you’ll allow us another chance to impress you during a future stay.

Warmest regards from Rogner Hotel management & team!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with many family and friends from USA for a wedding. Excellent hotel. Fantastic service. Spent many hours down poolside relaxing or in outdoor bar area enjoying coffee, drinks and great conversation. Staff is wonderful and took good care of us. Wedding venue and food was very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Debbie Y,

It is a heart-warming to read your wide-ranging and encouraging comments and are all pleased that you had such a memorable experience.

Thank you for being such a great ambassador of Rogner Hotel and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Greetings from Rogner Hotel management & the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is located in the center of the city, lots of restaurants around. The location itself has beautiful gardens around the swimming pool, great spa. Rooms are comfortable and service is great. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast and dinners are very good.

Room Tip: As always, up and back from street.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank santiagozamudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a pleasure to welcome you Santiagozamudio to the Rogner Hotel.

We are just thrilled you enjoyed everything from your accommodation to the friendlies of our team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest regards from Rogner Hotel management & the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The first hotel on our 12-day tour, was a lovely place. Quaint little town. Hotel located close to shops. Nice clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Great food with a good variety offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathynGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear KathynGreg

Nothing pleases us more than knowing you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Rogner Hotel.

Our best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews