We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
58
10
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
10
4
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

hotel was excellent, well positioned in Sofia..i was able to walk to a number of restaurants & parks..

gym was excellent, free weights & machines..

seven lakes of rila just 90 mins from hotel, a must visit..

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BackPacker245827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent Schauder, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BackPacker245827,

Many thanks for your wonderful review.

I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Sofia and even had the time to visit the amazing Rila Lakes during your trip - couldn't agree more they are must-see sight!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Laurent Schauder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

I have never been happier. Great Room. Great Staff. So Clean. So Helpful! I wish I could have stayed forever. The staff ordered me Taxis, one even at like 3am. They printed stuff for my flight. They gave great advice on local stuff. Fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LochNeassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent Schauder, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear LochNeassa,

It is a great pleasure to know you had such a fantastic stay at Hyatt Regency Sofia!

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable guest experience.

Best regards,

Laurent Schauder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Very good 5 star hotel. Superb room, nice bath. The mattres, the linen, were excellent. Very healthy breakfast. EXTREMELY CLEAN, well protected for Covid.
Located in the centre, all interesting places are in short distance

Room tip: nice view in the garden
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Νικόλαος Λ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent Schauder, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Νικόλαος Λ,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words.

It is wonderful to know you had such a great guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Laurent Schauder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

This is the Best Hotel in Sofia, really in Bulgaria. Well managed, extremely customer oriented staff.
All systems and services are state of the art, with superior management attention to detail.
Location isuperior to other International Chain Hotels.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Denny1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent Schauder, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Denny1944,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. Your acclaim means a lot to us!

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Sofia and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Laurent Schauder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Excellent infrastructure and services. The rooms were clean, and we used extensively the roof top bar since it is probably the best in the area. We did not use the inside restaurant at all, not even for breakfast, since we preferred to walk around Sofia from the beggining of the day.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank georgioskoukoulieros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent Schauder, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear georgioskoukoulieros,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Sofia and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Schauder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews