We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
29
76
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
76
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major hospital city centre minute walk nice hotel rooms are spacious and clean tram stop hotel is situated stayed here for three nights shower gel free wifi rental car breakfast was included public transport air conditioning old town walking distance pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Located close to the center near the hospital on the small hill. This hotel offers everything a casual or business traveller needs. We have met there with our business partners, stay for the night and also enjoy the nearby restaurant. Staff is very friendly you just need to be carefull not to park in the parking garage below the hotel, it is not for free, instead park in front of the hotel where the parking is free

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 616ga_perm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, reception desk at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mr. Gašper,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for writing a review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and shared your impressions.
Thank you for recognizing our efforts for providing best service for our guests, this means a lot to us and we are hoping that we would have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We took Uber to get there after returning our rental car. It took us ~30 min to get there with rush hour traffic.
It was located little father out from downtown area. Since they shared the gated entrance with the hospital next door, it wasn't easy to meet with the Uber drivers to pick us up. We rode the tram once and it was 15 min uphill walk from the stop.

The room we had a nice view of the hills. It was very simple with not much of furniture and interior decorations. But it was clean and spacious.
We enjoyed their breakfast with variety of foods.

I think it was nice budget hotel to stay but I would choose a hotel closer to old town if I visit Zagreb again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomNBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, reception desk at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and rooms and we are hoping that we would have opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely lovely hotel - very clean. The staff at front reception were all lovely and so informative and helpful. Good range of food available at the buffet breakfast. Great wifi. Pharmacy and supermarket very close by.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnnieRose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear AnnieRose,
thank you very much for such a great review regarding your stay, in the name of whole Hotel Rebro Team.
We are very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with our service during your stay in the hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms are large, breakfast same every day but with a good choice of cereals, pastries, fruit yoghurt and hot food. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is about 45 minute walk from centre but only 5 minutes walk to tram stop (4 kuna) tram takes about 10 minutes to get to town.
If you don't mind being a bit out of town it's a great value hotel.
The park down the road is nice to walk around.
Close to the stadium if your going to see a match.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank candghicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, receptionist at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Mr. Hicks,
Thank you for taking your time and writing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that you found our staff friendly and we hope you felt welcomed at our hotel.
We are looking foward to welcome you in the nearest future.
Best regards from the Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We chose Hotel Rebro based on its reviews and could not have been more surprised at our experience.

The good: Some of the staff are accommodating. Breakfast with nice selection is included. Rooms are decently sized. During afternoon hours, there are some places to eat right outside the doors of hotel. Parking is available.

The "meh": Hotel can be hard to find especially as a driver. Need to go in through a gated road and even though signage may suggest so it is in one building it is actually in the one that is NOT where the supermarket is located. Basic "shampoo and soap" mix and that is all the amenities you get. Mattress were the firmest we experienced in our two weeks in Croatia.

The BAD: Hotel folder says lobby bar is open nearly at all hours, but when we go downstairs at 7 pm the entire lobby seating area is unmanned and dark. One staff at front desk who refused to recognize us and continue conversing with another guest in Croatian even though we were clearly lingering around the front desk for help and did not want to interrupt their conversation. The eateries right next to the hotel were closed at that hour even though Google information says they were supposed to be open for another 2-3 hours. You only get one pillow per bed. No extra blankets or sheets were in our room's closets. Limited TV stations. Orange juice during breakfast did not look nor taste anything like orange juice... a fluorescent yellow liquid (see picture).

The really BAD: God bless the hotel management for trying to renovate this building but it very clearly used to be a hospital. Both my husband and I work in healthcare and we could smell the building - can't describe it any other way. The hallways have automated fluorescent lights that turn on with motion detection and that does not lead to a warm nor welcoming environment. They tried to make the place nicer using wall art of flowers and plants but the rooms are all painted a sterile white. The window view from out room is obstructed by bars (the photoshopped pictures on this site are misleading) making us feel we were in an psychiatric hospital. Between the bars we could see the lovely smokestack of the building across from us. We could have lived with all of that had we not found BLOODSTAINS on our shower curtain (which are the hospital plastic grade type) and also on our window shades (see pictures). The shower itself was very small as they did not bother to retrofit a full bathtub. This is explained by hospitals using small shower stalls to ensure wheelchair access. As a result, water gets everywhere on the floor in the bathroom with drainage right on the ground. The SOS cord is even still mounted in the shower. Furniture was accordingly basic but functional.

I think our experience was heavily biased due to the fact we both work in hospitals. The last thing we do is want to stay in a place that is, essentially, a hospital. So take my review with a grain of salt, but you can see the photos and judge for yourself.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robinsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, reception desk at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and writing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Although Hotel Rebro is very close to the hospital, it's not part of hospital. Our hotel is located near the city center andl is surrounded with hospital from one side and park Maksimir, which was elected to be one of the most beautiful parks in Europe,from another side.
For all additional services our guests may have ( for example: extra pillow ) or reception is 24 hours at guests disposal. Regarding blood stains, we checked all the rooms and removed all the curtains that were not in good condition.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and we are very sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations. All the best from Hotel Rebro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews