We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roo Rooms(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
394
522
250
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
522
250
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmimara museumold towntour groupindoor poolnice hotelbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitefitness centerbusiness tripcity centrebeds were comfortableconvenient locationwi fitram stopthe main squareconferencesauna
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed just one night on a Gate 1 tour. Too far from town center, in my opinion. Note on desk when we arrived warning that at 8 AM on Mon., April 27th, electricity in the rooms would shut down for a while and, sure enough, the next morning, lights went off inthe breakfast buffet. Luckily, the elevators still worked. Overly soft, mushy pillows in the room. A good shower.Good breakfast selections, including two varieties of smoked fish. Luxurious and generously sized bathroom toiletries. Lots of scratches on the hallway wallpaper. Arcane rules about wi-fi. You need a different code for each of your devices.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuchinoBrooklynNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to able to welcome you back to Zagreb. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I had the good fortune to be upgraded. My room was huge, spotless and luxurious. Breakfast was good. Checking out staff were friendly and efficient. The outside of the hotel is a little jaded. The hotel is in walking distance of the town centre. It's serviced by trams which is a great way to travel to get the local feeling. People are lovely. Lots of graffiti but you feel safe as long as you are aware. Great trip.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hanjovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed at the Westin Zagreb between flying up from Dubrovnik and an early flight from Zagreb. Not really impressed by the walkability for restaurants. I think in future we'll go back to staying on the main square. Service was OK, rooms OK - beds great of course.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsolutelyDubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Westin is as always a great hotel choice but this one is especially great as the location is excellent. Close to museums, restaurants, bus station and the city tram runs right outside so you can get all over the city very easily.
Staff here at hotel are kind, courteous and helpful.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel but needs a revamp. Compared to other Westin hotels I've been too this one is rather tired. It's definitely in need of a spruce up. However needless to say based on other options in Zagreb it's pretty much up there. Content overall and will stay again as the location is great and the gym facilities are also exceptional .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank onlineactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for staying at the Westin zagren Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in general. Regarding to the renovation we have the intention to renovate all public spases, bars and restaurant in the near future. It would be great to see you back soon. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews