We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Typical Westin”
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Aftsr three weeks of touring through the Balkans, we thought we'd spend our last few nights in a Westin. The Westin Zagreb is just fine. Nothing special. Your typical Westin. Clean, comfortable, properly staffed, well situated. Easy access to the airport and Zagreb's tram system.

Mike & Bev
New York City

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 494 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed just one night on a Gate 1 tour. Too far from town center, in my opinion. Note on desk when we arrived warning that at 8 AM on Mon., April 27th, electricity in the rooms would shut down for a while and, sure enough, the next morning, lights went off inthe breakfast buffet. Luckily, the elevators still worked. Overly soft, mushy pillows in the room. A good shower.Good breakfast selections, including two varieties of smoked fish. Luxurious and generously sized bathroom toiletries. Lots of scratches on the hallway wallpaper. Arcane rules about wi-fi. You need a different code for each of your devices.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuchinoBrooklynNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to able to welcome you back to Zagreb. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I had the good fortune to be upgraded. My room was huge, spotless and luxurious. Breakfast was good. Checking out staff were friendly and efficient. The outside of the hotel is a little jaded. The hotel is in walking distance of the town centre. It's serviced by trams which is a great way to travel to get the local feeling. People are lovely. Lots of graffiti but you feel safe as long as you are aware. Great trip.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hanjovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed at the Westin Zagreb between flying up from Dubrovnik and an early flight from Zagreb. Not really impressed by the walkability for restaurants. I think in future we'll go back to staying on the main square. Service was OK, rooms OK - beds great of course.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsolutelyDubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Westin is as always a great hotel choice but this one is especially great as the location is excellent. Close to museums, restaurants, bus station and the city tram runs right outside so you can get all over the city very easily.
Staff here at hotel are kind, courteous and helpful.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.8 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,390 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.1 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: RM422 - RM907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing