We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional hotel-best proice”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 21 January 2015

It was a business trip for several days, but this hotel proved ideal. A nice 10 min walk to town center and in great price. Very warm although outside the cold was....
I recommend it to all to visit Zagreb. The breakfast was great and the meal in good price.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanosNaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear ΚΑΝΔΥΛΗΣ Π
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2015

Nice hotel, in a traditional style, comfortable and well heated rooms. Wide choice for breakfast, good food and served in a spacious room. The hotel has a nightclub, nice for a drink after dinner. Funny lap dance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Candice,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

For the last 10 years I use this hotel during my business trips to Zagreb. It is located approximately 3km from the city center. Also you can use parking next to hotel.
Rooms are clean, well furnished, overall average accommodation.
Breakfast is great. Stuff gives a lot of effort to provide all for the guests.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Draga Jelena,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

If you have no high expectation on a 3 start hotel than is is fine. Actually close to the business area, so comfortable to stay there. The downtown is just couple of stops with the tram. THe rooms are clean and the front desk staff is very friendly.
I would recommend to change the uniform for the staff....bit old fashioned.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veimar1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Veimar1225
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

You get what you expect for 3 star hotel. Large rooms, clean sheets and air condition, The bed was comfortable, TV was working, free wi-fi in the room,..Breakfast had a decent variety of different food selection. And the location is good. The staff at the reception desk was quite professional and friendly, but the staff at the bar and at the breakfast could need some more training - regarding communication, politness and attitude. It is not polite to shout commands and instructions to another staff member over the room, where the guests are having their drinks and conversations. Or even worse, to raise your voice at junior staff member, in front of all the guests - the young boy obvious made some mistake while cleaning breakfast tables.
Decent hotel, but needs some HR management.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear Marjna,
Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website. We always endeavor to offer the
highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your
expectations. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and have discussed
your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to prevent this from happening and bring it to attention of our serving team. We do hope that despite your disappointment, we will have
the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.With regards,
Željko Mandarić, sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.5 km away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 59 in Zagreb
95 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#33 of 59 in Zagreb
116 reviews
1.9 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#22 of 59 in Zagreb
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#27 of 59 in Zagreb
380 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Galerija
Hotel Galerija
#48 of 59 in Zagreb
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Kranjceviceva 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: RM255 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing