We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$153
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Log In Rooms(Zagreb)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
20
85
135
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
85
135
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit outdatedstar hoteltwo blockseasy accessclean hotelpublic transportcomfortable roomold styleshort staytrambathtubfurniturecons
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Nice hotel, in a traditional style, comfortable and well heated rooms. Wide choice for breakfast, good food and served in a spacious room. The hotel has a nightclub, nice for a drink after dinner. Funny lap dance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Candice,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

For the last 10 years I use this hotel during my business trips to Zagreb. It is located approximately 3km from the city center. Also you can use parking next to hotel.
Rooms are clean, well furnished, overall average accommodation.
Breakfast is great. Stuff gives a lot of effort to provide all for the guests.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Draga Jelena,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

If you have no high expectation on a 3 start hotel than is is fine. Actually close to the business area, so comfortable to stay there. The downtown is just couple of stops with the tram. THe rooms are clean and the front desk staff is very friendly.
I would recommend to change the uniform for the staff....bit old fashioned.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veimar1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Veimar1225
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

You get what you expect for 3 star hotel. Large rooms, clean sheets and air condition, The bed was comfortable, TV was working, free wi-fi in the room,..Breakfast had a decent variety of different food selection. And the location is good. The staff at the reception desk was quite professional and friendly, but the staff at the bar and at the breakfast could need some more training - regarding communication, politness and attitude. It is not polite to shout commands and instructions to another staff member over the room, where the guests are having their drinks and conversations. Or even worse, to raise your voice at junior staff member, in front of all the guests - the young boy obvious made some mistake while cleaning breakfast tables.
Decent hotel, but needs some HR management.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear Marjna,
Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website. We always endeavor to offer the
highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your
expectations. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and have discussed
your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to prevent this from happening and bring it to attention of our serving team. We do hope that despite your disappointment, we will have
the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.With regards,
Željko Mandarić, sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

It is an OK hotel. It is visibile that the hotel existed in comunist times and few things have been improved since then. The rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent and abundant although the reception staff was not too kind.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Mr. Ivam, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. We take particular pride in ensuring that even the smallest details are taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews