We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Laguna - Old Hotel”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were given a room at this old and outdated hotel by our tour company even though we were booked else where. The hotel was not close to the centre of Zagreb and they did not honour our voucher which included breakfast on our early morning arrival. The room we were given was well and truly outdated, small, dark and smelt. The shower was very difficult to access. The staff did move us to another room which was lighter and did not smell but still had the same layout. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel was very average. However staff were friendly and helpful but it is not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are lighter but still small
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

If you compare prices and offer in hotel Laguna - it is terrible!!! Old hotel, old rooms - it is not even close as you see on pictures. I made a mistake, take a look on pictures and decide to come here, but it was big mistake. Must say that breakfast was OK. I wish them to find investitor aFor renovation from the foundation s fast as they can.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Zaro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest , we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have arrived late in the night so the hotel Laguna looked empty and dark. But getting into the room changed my opinion immediately. Room was nice, good furniture, with air conditioner working perfectly. The only minus is problem with WiFi which signal was poor at some moments, coming and going all the time.
But in the lobby it was working perfectly.
In the morning I went to the hotel's restaurant and had amazingly good breakfast! Hotel is ranked as 3 stars, but I would rank breakfast as 5 stars. Definitively nice surprise, such a great food and unexpected variety of it.
Plus, the lobby that in the night of my arrival seemed dark, in the morning had completely different looks, much more positive.The stuff is very helpful and polite too.
To sum it up, my only complain is WiFi. Everything else was good. Would definitively stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shakti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Shakti, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and
will pass along your wonderful comments to our staff here.I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

What to say, it's good, not bad not great in the middle..
There is free WiFi that works great, there is free parking, it's in a good location close to the public transport.. The breakfast is also ok..
The rooms could be a little bit better equipped, everything is outdated, but for taking a shower and sleeping they're​ just fine because they are very clean.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kupusar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The location is located at pleasant place, but not really near to city centre. room is good with sofas, tv and mini bar but not really spacious for me. In my room before got a modem wifi with good connection and that satisfy me since Im not having data on my mobile phone. for Muslim, this hotel granted with Halal certificates for their kitchen from Grand Mufti. But dear management, please take my advise, that you need to separate pork from your buffet side with halal food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Izani, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. We take particular pride in ensuring that even the smallest details are taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.1 km away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
827 reviews
3.5 km away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#12 of 59 in Zagreb
90 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#24 of 59 in Zagreb
356 reviews
1.9 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
3.1 km away
Hotel Slisko
Hotel Slisko
#40 of 59 in Zagreb
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Kranjceviceva 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: RM285 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing