We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roo Rooms(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
144
70
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
70
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomgreat locationwalking distancedeluxe roomsclean towelsbunk bedsmodern designcool placewe've stayedonly stayed one nightrooms are smallprivate parkingreception staffcentral zagrebminute walkthe main squareold town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hostel Shappy is conveniently located in the heart of Zagreb. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is helpful and welcoming. I stayed here as a solo, female traveler & felt very safe. Highly recommend it; will stay here again when I return to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eehunt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I only have few hours in Zagreb and booked hostel shappy because of the cool modern look of the pictures. I have not been disappointed. Beautiful modern rooms in a prime location. Check in could not have been friendlier. No one ever told me how friendly/ nice people from Zagreb are but man they are wonderful. So far I love it and only regret I only have a few hours before I fly out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank coethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff. Great location. Fair price. And really clean and modern!
We got a lot of information about all of Croatia, so that was great help for the rest of our trip. We've stayed there now 2 years in a row and have been just as happy each time. Thank you!
Julia and Louise xxxx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I only stayed one night here as I was just passing through with friends, however was very impressed by this hostel and think it was probably my best accommodation in three weeks of travelling.
The staff were really lovely and very thorough when we arrived. Staff were also very helpful with locations and services around Zagreb. They provided free parking and good quality free wifi. The rooms were spacious, clean and beds were comfortable.
Lockers were quite loud when others in the dorm are sleeping but provide good security for possessions.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brisch94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

For the beginning of my trip I had a day to spend in Zagreb and Hostel Shappy was a good place to start out to help me get oriented and get my internal clock adjusted.

The location is quite good - just a couple minutes from the Jelacica Square which is basically the center of town with good access to museums, squares, and transportation (tram going to the bus station). Close to shopping centers, streets lined with cafes and bars which are great for hanging out at night. Fast food, street food. Also a short walk to access the upper town.

The staff was really helpful getting me oriented, adjusting my initial reservation, and allowing me to check in a little bit early.

The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is: if there was a common room kitchen I don't recall seeing it or having it shown to me. I think the option of self-catering is really important for budget travelers. Locker was kind of small. For most people this won't be a problem, but I had to unpack more than I would've liked to get my bag to fit.

Otherwise the room was basic but more than adequate. Bathrooms were good and clean, nice little courtyard outside above a basement bar/restaurant. Overall it was quiet which was what I needed in this case. It wasn't the most naturally social environment but I had cool roommates and it worked out that we were all wanting to get to bed and get up early.

Good price, facility, and location. A good place if you're just kind of stopping over in Zagreb or need a base to get yourself together and start exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews