We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hostel for few nights in the center of city”
Review of Hostel Shappy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Shappy
Ranked #4 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Smaller in size, hostel still offers great price for few nights in the city center. Main square called Trg Bana Josipa Jelačića is only few minutes (walking in the lovely Ilica street) away and from there you can easily go to the tourist attractions in the Upper Town. No breakfast but you get cookies, tea (plus coffee if you prefer) and helpful maps. Bathroom is clean and modern, but windows may be too close to the ground so make sure you pull down the curtains so you dont share your vacation with other visitors at the same time.

Room Tip: Afordable hostel in the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

this was my 1st to be in a hostel
its really clean hostel with a good open terrace in the middle the room a pit small but clean and good and the staff is very helpfull there
the best thing is the location which is located in the heart of Zagreb 5 mnts walking for every where main square,tram station, upper and lower town , and the train station as well.
some othe points the room deosnot have a mirror and the digital lock of the closet is so noisy and the closet itself is very small no amenities inside the bathroom.
and they offered coffee and tea from 0800 to 1100 which i recommend to make it earlier.
at all excellent stay i will come back

Room Tip: if your are couple the do have a private rooms and if i dormitory room i recomend the upper bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doama_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hostel Shappy is conveniently located in the heart of Zagreb. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is helpful and welcoming. I stayed here as a solo, female traveler & felt very safe. Highly recommend it; will stay here again when I return to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eehunt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I only have few hours in Zagreb and booked hostel shappy because of the cool modern look of the pictures. I have not been disappointed. Beautiful modern rooms in a prime location. Check in could not have been friendlier. No one ever told me how friendly/ nice people from Zagreb are but man they are wonderful. So far I love it and only regret I only have a few hours before I fly out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank coethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff. Great location. Fair price. And really clean and modern!
We got a lot of information about all of Croatia, so that was great help for the rest of our trip. We've stayed there now 2 years in a row and have been just as happy each time. Thank you!
Julia and Louise xxxx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.6 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
9.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Stella
0.3 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 172 in Zagreb
374 reviews
0.2 km away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 172 in Zagreb
572 reviews
0.8 km away
Hostel Bureau
Hostel Bureau
#3 of 172 in Zagreb
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Shappy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Shappy

Address: Varshavska Ulica 8, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: RM101 - RM236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sHappy hostel is one newest hostel in Zagreb founded and run by young, innovative, and inspiring people. The Hostel is located in the very heart of the city (Trg Petra Preradovica/Varsavska Str.), in the walking zone half a minute away from the main street in Zagreb, and only one minute away from the public transport.We offer 40 beautiful new beds in 6 differently decorated rooms secured by a card lock system, equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Shappy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing