We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Shappy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ilica(Zagreb)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Hotel(Zagreb)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
143
67
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
67
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomgreat locationwalking distanceseparate roomsclean towelsroom doorbunk bedsmodern designcool placewe've stayedstayed here for two nightsprivate parkingcentral zagrebthe main squareold townlockerswifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night but I wish it had been longer. Zagreb is such a great place to visit and Hostel Snappy was the perfect place to stay! It is not a traditional hostel but it was perfect for what we needed, very comfortable and clean private rooms with ensuite bathrooms and an affordable rate. The location of the hostel is right in the center of town so you are within walking distance of all the attraction and restaurants but it is quiet. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. I can highly recommend this lovely hostel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank leighkennedy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Well located in central Zagreb. Walking distance to anything centrally located, restaurants, bars, and shops.
Well maintained and clean rooms.
Highly motivated and service minded personnel.
A gem for a short stay in central Zagreb.

Room Tip: Room with own bathroom and shower
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect, you are really in the center of everything. They also have a secure parking space. By the reception there is a cozy place where you can chill and grab a coffee. Rooms are avarage, beds aren't really comfortable, but it is accaptable regarding the price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I will write good things first ☺, location is perfect, everything you need is "around the corner". Stuff is also amazing, they are soo sweet and helpfull.
Now, regarding the room, beside everything was really on it's place and very clean, room we got (romantic one as I remember girl from reception said, although we booked deluxe) was really too small, just enough space that you can pass, bathroom was one of the smallest I have ever seen (and you will see the smallest sink EVER, you just can't wash you face without spilling water all around). Bed was ok but not for someone taller than 175-180 cm
To conclude, for price of 50 euros per night and room we got and regarding that this is a hostel and you don't have breakfast eather, I would say it's overpriced.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ennii_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you're looking for a modern take on a hostel, where location, cleanliness, security, hospitality, and good vibes are a must then you have to say at Hostel Shappy. It is located in the heart of Zagreb, minutes from an abundance of eateries, shopping and the main market. The hosts are very knowledgable and seem to enjoy their work which makes the experience all the better. The courtyard is lovely and tucked away and is the perfect spot if you want unwind or mingle with other guests. Overall, it is a clean, modern space, designed with thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonaVolantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews