We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of the city but quiet”
Review of Hostel Shappy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Shappy
Ranked #4 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

+ location was great, everything within walking distance
+ when we came back to the hostel I told my boyfriend we probably wouldn't be sleeping because of the noise on the streets but in the room it was completely quiet
+ there is private parking if you announce that you are coming by car in advance
+ nice and helpfull staff

- no breakfast
- white curtains, so no sleeping in if you're used to sleeping in the dark

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

the location of the hostel is very good. I liked the style of the rooms. It is very modern nad clean. The staff is very kind, they give us all instruction for the car park. You dont have a feeling that you are staying in hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzanaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights as we travelled through Slovenia & Croatia, and it was our favourite place we stayed! Right in the centre of Zagreb on a busy street, yet we heard no noise at night. The shared toilets were immaculate, and we were given clean towels both days. The security was spot on too, with lockers in our room to lock up our valuables. There was also a lovely outdoor area to chill and relax. Altogether, very nice!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hostel had a great location and is easy to find, (just don't follow google maps use the street name!) The rooms were very clean the cleaners were always around! The aircon was also a godsend! Everything is really secure and safe so there are no worries about leaving things in your room. The staff are incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough to help you! Only downside is a wardrobe or mirror would of helped in the room, but this is obviously not essential! Would recommend to everyone and anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We arrived early and our room was unavailable which is understandable. We went for lunch and on our return, learned that all the deluxe rooms, which we booked, were filled and we would have to be down graded to a smaller room with bunk beds. Did I mention we are senior travelers? Bunk beds?
The young ladies at the reservation desk were very nice and apologetic and arranged for us to have separate rooms with single beds. But someone made a mistake; therefore a 3 rating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.6 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.6 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
983 reviews
0.4 km away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 173 in Zagreb
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 173 in Zagreb
598 reviews
0.8 km away
Hostel Bureau
Hostel Bureau
#3 of 173 in Zagreb
135 reviews
0.8 km away
Taban Bar & Hostel
Taban Bar & Hostel
#6 of 173 in Zagreb
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Shappy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Shappy

Address: Varshavska Ulica 8, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: RM 106 - RM 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sHappy hostel is one newest hostel in Zagreb founded and run by young, innovative, and inspiring people. The Hostel is located in the very heart of the city (Trg Petra Preradovica/Varsavska Str.), in the walking zone half a minute away from the main street in Zagreb, and only one minute away from the public transport.We offer 40 beautiful new beds in 6 differently decorated rooms secured by a card lock system, equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Shappy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing