We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRANQUILITY, GREAT HOSPITALITY , GREAT FOOD AND NICE ROOMS ON A FARM”
Review of Pension Kezele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Kezele
Ranked #9 of 60 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I've been to KEZELE several times private and for business.
The place is a family run tourist farm business offering Croatian food and accommodation.
The menu offers a great variety of local specialties based on local products. All I've eaten so far was tasty, I can recommend especially their stews. On weekends for lunch they offer a special all you can eat buffet with freshly prepared lamb, duck, stews - it's actually more than you can eat - don't miss it. On request for bigger groups they also offer a special dish of the house of meat and sausages slowly cooked in a huge pan. The wine is of their own production. I found ok drinking wines accompanying the food but do not expect top class here.
The rooms I stayed in were all spotlessly clean, well sized and nicely furnished.
Wireless is offered for free and works well on the premises.
The breakfast is of great variety and huge - it would feed double the amount of people it was served for.
There is a museum of thousands of old household and farming items and there is a zoo of farming animals and horses.
The whole atmosphere of tranquility, the kindness of the staff and the food and room offer make KEZELE e really goo place to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dietmar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We were looking for a nice place to stay for one night before our flight out from Zagreb airport. It was a great decision to choose Kezele. We were welcomed by a gracious server who offered us homemade schnapps, suggested we relax and enjoy the views while she looked up our reservation. We enjoyed wonderful food and wine at a reasonable price.

The whole "pension" experience was new to us, as this type of accommodation does not exist in the U.S. as far as I know. We truly enjoyed it on its own terms but also for the gusto and great good times we observed among the local visitors who had come to Kezele for a day of wine, food and rural outdoor recreation.

What sticks with us, though, is the unflagging cheerful and friendly atmosphere that made our last evening, night and morning in Croatia a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumbleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place was awesome!

Home cooked food, wine tasting from their own vineyards, a small selection of farm animals, a museum of various wine and household items, gorgeous views and cute rooms and houses which date back to 1890 (ish)

We wanted something for a few days which was truly Croatian in hospitality, wine and food and this place gave us this and more. We were also lucky enough to be there on a day where there was a traditional lunch with 15 different dishes to try, all of which were really yummy.

Everyone was friendly, helpful and really nice. Id recommend this place in a heartbeat and they set a high standard for the rest of our Croatian stays to follow.

Its about 20 - 30 minutes from Zagreb airport.

Room Tip: call them as they have other rooms available than what you see on booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On our way to Slovenia we stayed one night at Kezele pension farm. What a great place, very authentic rooms and houses and restaurant. Great selection of food and wine at great quality. They have big outdoor space for children and little farm with animals.
Very popular place for locals to have celebrations. So please call in advance to see if there will be place to sit and have lunch or dinner. As we came without calling there were 4 celebrations at the same time and no seats for us to have lunch and we had to wait.
I highly recommend this place and we cant wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I recently stayed at Pensione Kezele on a trip to Croatia with my father and sister. We had an amazing experience. The grounds are simply beautiful. It has the feel of a farm (it is on a farm) wihout being too rustic. Edge of the property has views over vineyards and rolling hills. The afternoon meal is a Croatian feast of many different meats and dishes (not a place for vegetarians - which was OK with us). The staff was what made our stay most special, however. Most spoke very good English and were more than eager to help when needed. One staff member (Annica) made multiple phone calls to help us find family that we had in the area that we had never met. Others helped check on our flights using their smart phones. And all were more than welcoming. These are not luxury accomodations (it is a farmhouse after all) but they are very, very clean and comfortable. And the price was amazingly affordable for the value. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms with multiple people are smaller and have small beds. So if you want to really spread out get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellopoptart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
43.0 km away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 170 in Zagreb
374 reviews
42.5 km away
Rooms Zagreb 17
Rooms Zagreb 17
#1 of 60 in Zagreb
267 reviews
43.7 km away
Hostel Kings & Queens
Hostel Kings & Queens
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 km away
Lobagola B&B
Lobagola B&B
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
335 reviews
42.7 km away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 170 in Zagreb
568 reviews
40.2 km away
Funk Lounge Hostel
Funk Lounge Hostel
#6 of 170 in Zagreb
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kezele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kezele

Address: Vinogradska Ulica 6 | Graberje Ivanicko, Zagreb 10362, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: RM68 - RM278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run farm with restaurant and rooms. Surrounded by vineyards, meadows and forest. Great home made traditional food and wines. Guests can visit winery, small ethno collection, take a walk to the forest. Kids can play in a big playground or play with domestic animals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Kezele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing