We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel AS(Zagreb)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$78
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Log In Rooms(Zagreb)
US$67
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We were looking for a nice place to stay for one night before our flight out from Zagreb airport. It was a great decision to choose Kezele. We were welcomed by a gracious server who offered us homemade schnapps, suggested we relax and enjoy the views while she looked up our reservation. We enjoyed wonderful food and wine at a reasonable price.

The whole "pension" experience was new to us, as this type of accommodation does not exist in the U.S. as far as I know. We truly enjoyed it on its own terms but also for the gusto and great good times we observed among the local visitors who had come to Kezele for a day of wine, food and rural outdoor recreation.

What sticks with us, though, is the unflagging cheerful and friendly atmosphere that made our last evening, night and morning in Croatia a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumbleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place was awesome!

Home cooked food, wine tasting from their own vineyards, a small selection of farm animals, a museum of various wine and household items, gorgeous views and cute rooms and houses which date back to 1890 (ish)

We wanted something for a few days which was truly Croatian in hospitality, wine and food and this place gave us this and more. We were also lucky enough to be there on a day where there was a traditional lunch with 15 different dishes to try, all of which were really yummy.

Everyone was friendly, helpful and really nice. Id recommend this place in a heartbeat and they set a high standard for the rest of our Croatian stays to follow.

Its about 20 - 30 minutes from Zagreb airport.

Room Tip: call them as they have other rooms available than what you see on booking.com
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On our way to Slovenia we stayed one night at Kezele pension farm. What a great place, very authentic rooms and houses and restaurant. Great selection of food and wine at great quality. They have big outdoor space for children and little farm with animals.
Very popular place for locals to have celebrations. So please call in advance to see if there will be place to sit and have lunch or dinner. As we came without calling there were 4 celebrations at the same time and no seats for us to have lunch and we had to wait.
I highly recommend this place and we cant wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I recently stayed at Pensione Kezele on a trip to Croatia with my father and sister. We had an amazing experience. The grounds are simply beautiful. It has the feel of a farm (it is on a farm) wihout being too rustic. Edge of the property has views over vineyards and rolling hills. The afternoon meal is a Croatian feast of many different meats and dishes (not a place for vegetarians - which was OK with us). The staff was what made our stay most special, however. Most spoke very good English and were more than eager to help when needed. One staff member (Annica) made multiple phone calls to help us find family that we had in the area that we had never met. Others helped check on our flights using their smart phones. And all were more than welcoming. These are not luxury accomodations (it is a farmhouse after all) but they are very, very clean and comfortable. And the price was amazingly affordable for the value. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms with multiple people are smaller and have small beds. So if you want to really spread out get separate rooms. But my father and I (both large men) were fine in a 2 person room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellopoptart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

An amazing place. It is located in the midst of the rolling hills and vineyards of Croatia about a 20 minute drive from Zagreb. You need a car if you plan to stay here. The atmosphere is perfect. The renovated farmhouse has a lot of charm. To start with, the bedrooms are small, but extremely clean. They come with private bathrooms, good beds, and have a very cozy feeling. The restaurant is renowned and the homemade food is fantastic and plentiful. What a place to relax over a good bottle of wine overlooking the vineyards! On the weekends, you may have to share the establishment with local wedding parties. Stick around, take pictures, and enjoy the roasted lamb and other fresh food delights at the reception feast. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have thought of everything... even the friendly resident Irishsetter that will greet you upon arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews