We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$143
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roo Rooms(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
83
82
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
82
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic roomspeaking englishwellness centreswimming poolmini barcity centrehotel roomfirst floorreception staffsaunacroatia
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014

The surrounding around parking isnt the prettiest, the other side is ok. Room wasnt the newest but the sheets, matrace and bed was nice. Also spa is nice with whirpool and relaxing music. Excellent service and wery polite waiters!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear Bojan,

thank you for your valuaded review and for your honesty. We hope you will come again and you can always let us know which room you would prefer, it is not a problem. Hope to see you soon!


Best wishes,
hotel Phoenix team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We were in need for a relaxing weekend. And that is what we got in this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Spa center offers you a relaxation of body and mind with massage, sauna or whirpool. Even music in spa center is wery relaxing. Overall great weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear Luka,

thank you for your valuaded review. It is nice to hear you had a relaxing weekend at our hotel and we hope you will come again and relax one more time.


Best regards,
hotel Phoenix team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Me and my husband have anniversary on 6 December and we celebrate our anniversary in hotel Phoenix. It was beautiful :-) Great service, good time in wellness, beautiful room and fine breakfast.It was very good experience and in the future, when we decided to travel in Zagreb, we will stay in hotel Phoenix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Milica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Milica,

thank you so much for finding time to write us a nice review. We are very happy to hear your anniversary went like you wanted and hope that you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Phoenix team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Nice, clean, warm hotel. Room is great, everything is clean and cosy. Only restaurant is not on the top, but spa and fitness are great. Service was great, employees were polite and they are competent for their jobs.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zvoneitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear,

thank you for your valuaded comment. It's a pleasure to hear so many compliments and we hope you will come back soon so we can proove you that our restaurant also deserves compliments.

Kind regards,
Hotel Phoenix team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Clean, nice, well-equiped rooms, good facilities (wellness), tasty and rich breakfast, good parking facilities, pleasant stay all together. Great option for weekend stay or longer, if u don't need to be situated in the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 76pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear,

thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at hotel Phoenix and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Phoenix team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews