We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Zagreb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 60 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Welcoming hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, perfect location, and a lovely city make a great match. 4 City Windows B&B is a great place to stay for a visit in Zagreb. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the B&B is updated to high level standards including coded electronic door locks and high efficiency appliances and windows. There is a lovely common room for breakfast and visiting. Everything is within easy walking distance of the front door, but was also very quiet at night. We recommend this place to anyone visiting Zagreb for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey_javacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Manager at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear hey_javacat and family, especialy to NOV18 girl, thanks for your stay with us and opportunity to meet you. Enjoy rest of your trip and get back home safely
thank you for your time writing this review

love from Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2015

This little B&B is very comfortable and very well located to see all of Zagreb by foot. Tanje, the proprietor, could not have been nicer or more helpful, telling me exactly how to walk and what to see. The room was not large, but was very comfortable and the breakfast was superb.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juno53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Juno53, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, thank you for lovely words &ratings, we wish you pleasant stay in Croatia:) warmest regards tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Marta and her husband run this cozy great place in Zagreb. The location is right in the city center. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great! And most importantly - they gave us a feeling of a home away from home. Both kind and helpful about everything from what to do in Zagreb to drying out our wet clothes (we arrived soaking after a rainy day in Plitvice). Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Tal K,
thank you for taking a time to writte such a nice review, we appreciate your nice words and compliments :)) we like to share useful information to our guest & we realy glad that you take
great memories from 4city windows :)) warmest regards tanja&ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

my 3 nights at Tanja;s B & B was perfect, she meet me at the airport after a long flight from Australia, and advised me on the highlights of Zagreb. The B & B is near the centre, and close to everything. The " Cartoon room " was spotless and comfortable. Tanja's breakfasts were served with delicious and was a nice way to start the day. On my last morning, Tanja dropped me off at the station, with a packed lunch, as there was no buffet on the train to Split !! Thank you Tanja. Kind regards Neil ..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Neil
hope you had good times on your journey in Hrvatska, thank you for choosing us as your hosts and great time we shared here. Best of luck with your B&B "down under"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

This little four-suite B&B is a treat. Perfectly located on the edge of Ban Josip Jelacic square (the main Zagreb square) and the historic city core, parking and an excellent breakfast are included in the room rate.
We stayed in the Art Room. It was delightfully decorated with works of local artists. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. The four city windows (from which the name derives I'm betting) face the busy Junija Palmotica, but the rooms are well insulated and we never heard a street sound. Excellent wifi!
Tanja is an absolute bubbly delight. She provides an excellent guide book and map of the area. Her dining recommendations are five star. When we returned from our afternoon walk she and her husband Ivo insisted we share a beer and chips with them.
This was perhaps our favorite B&B during our month-long driving tour of Hrvatska.
Hint: book directly with Tanja and she'll take 10% off the rate.




Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Hello Route66 couple,
thanks for nice review, we are glad having a chance to meet and have you here
beer will be prepared next time you'll show up
and % of course :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.1 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.6 km away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
969 reviews
0.8 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,389 reviews
0.5 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
949 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast

Address: Palmoticeva 13, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: RM334 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new way of journey with 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast! In the very center of Zagreb, behind 4 City Windows conceals 4 unusual stories told through original and charming interior of 4 cosy rooms: Uphill/Downhill room, Lenuci's room, Art room and Cartoon room, friendly atmosphere and the smell of freshly made breakfast each and every morning. And all that for an affordable price! There are two double rooms (Lenuci's room and Art room), one single room that can accommodate two persons as well (Uphill/Downhill room) and one triple room (Cartoon room). Choose your room, open one of the 4 windows and feel the rhythm of Zagreb in a special way, because exploring the city doesn't stop when you enter the b&b. B&B, on the contrary! In relaxed atmosphere and with friendly hosts who will take care of your wishes, the journey begins. At the end of the day you can rest on excellent mattresses and get woken up by the smell of pancakes (instead of an alarm clock) and these are just some of the reasons to come back again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing