We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel AS(Zagreb)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Log In Rooms(Zagreb)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
184
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart roomwonderful hostscharming b bprepared breakfastexceptional hospitalitygave us lots of informationrooms are beautifuleach morningmain attractionsan ideal locationleave early in the morningcroatian hospitalityrestaurant recommendationsspent three nightsgreat bedwill stay there againown bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This little B&B is very comfortable and very well located to see all of Zagreb by foot. Tanje, the proprietor, could not have been nicer or more helpful, telling me exactly how to walk and what to see. The room was not large, but was very comfortable and the breakfast was superb.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juno53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Juno53, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, thank you for lovely words &ratings, we wish you pleasant stay in Croatia:) warmest regards tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Marta and her husband run this cozy great place in Zagreb. The location is right in the city center. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great! And most importantly - they gave us a feeling of a home away from home. Both kind and helpful about everything from what to do in Zagreb to drying out our wet clothes (we arrived soaking after a rainy day in Plitvice). Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Tal K,
thank you for taking a time to writte such a nice review, we appreciate your nice words and compliments :)) we like to share useful information to our guest & we realy glad that you take
great memories from 4city windows :)) warmest regards tanja&ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

my 3 nights at Tanja;s B & B was perfect, she meet me at the airport after a long flight from Australia, and advised me on the highlights of Zagreb. The B & B is near the centre, and close to everything. The " Cartoon room " was spotless and comfortable. Tanja's breakfasts were served with delicious and was a nice way to start the day. On my last morning, Tanja dropped me off at the station, with a packed lunch, as there was no buffet on the train to Split !! Thank you Tanja. Kind regards Neil ..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Neil
hope you had good times on your journey in Hrvatska, thank you for choosing us as your hosts and great time we shared here. Best of luck with your B&B "down under"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

This little four-suite B&B is a treat. Perfectly located on the edge of Ban Josip Jelacic square (the main Zagreb square) and the historic city core, parking and an excellent breakfast are included in the room rate.
We stayed in the Art Room. It was delightfully decorated with works of local artists. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. The four city windows (from which the name derives I'm betting) face the busy Junija Palmotica, but the rooms are well insulated and we never heard a street sound. Excellent wifi!
Tanja is an absolute bubbly delight. She provides an excellent guide book and map of the area. Her dining recommendations are five star. When we returned from our afternoon walk she and her husband Ivo insisted we share a beer and chips with them.
This was perhaps our favorite B&B during our month-long driving tour of Hrvatska.
Hint: book directly with Tanja and she'll take 10% off the rate.




Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Owner at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Hello Route66 couple,
thanks for nice review, we are glad having a chance to meet and have you here
beer will be prepared next time you'll show up
and % of course :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We finished our trip in Croatia with this hotel, and it was a nice surprise..
The staff were very friendly and nice, they provided us tips on where to go, and what to see, and the atmosphere was cool, an artistic hotel, something you don't see every day..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H, Manager at 4 City Windows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Moran, We delighted to read that you were nicely surprised with the service provided by us and that you enjoyed in Zagreb&our artistic room in B&B. Many thanks ffor took your time to write a review and share your experience :)) Hope we will host you again, warmest regards_tanja&ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews