We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Bureau
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$215
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Log In Rooms(Zagreb)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
100
31
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
31
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairshared bathroomcommon roomgreat locationcommon areasfree parkingbed dormfree towelswell equipped kitchenzagreb cathedralhour receptionmain sightsclean roomsno liftplace to stayfive minute walkpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

This is great place to stay. It's clean and has everything you need. The attention to detail is appreciated.Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location and off street parking if you have hired a car. Tea and coffee machine available all the time. Would suggest this to anyone staying in Zagreb.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatelynSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The Hostel Bureau is a very nice place to stay while in Zagreb. It is close to the main part of town and many good restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They went above and beyond to give great customer service - even making breakfast a few hours early for us when we had an early flight. Great facilities, great people!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Best Hostel I've ever stayed in- even compared to the more chain like hostels! Great English speaking staff, happily booking tours and assisting with routine problems! They happily put me on the third floor so I had a balcony and an amazing view! If imagine this would be perfect for smokers! Also, they offered to put me in a dorm with guests or an empty dorm- which I shared with one other person! How could you complain about this !! The facilities were so modern and classy- it felt more like a hotel! Space, luxury, A+ staff... I'd come back to you anyday Hostel Bureau! Top effort to the guy on administration- you are a superstar! I would never think twice about suggesting or booking this hostel! Prime location also !!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank TimmyC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Except for the fabolous location (one minute walk from the Main square), this hostel offers the warmest atmosphere and great hospitality. I've organized a 5-days conference in this hostel, and it felt as if i was vacationed instead of stressfully organized something. The staff was fabolous, it was easy and enjoyable to work with them. Each guest had whatever he needed, in every possible moment. They also cooked and coloured eggs for us, because it was Easter during our stay. :)
Bathrooms and rooms are very, very, very clean. Rooms are spacious, and even when you're staying in a 7-bed room you'll have your personal space, and space to walk around the room.
This hostel is not a typical one. This hostel has everything a dream hostel would have: nice people, clean rooms and bathrooms, places to work, fabolous location, and what's most important: altho it's located in the city center, it's very, very peaceful and comofortable, so you'll get sleep without any problems. :)

Room Tip: Third floor rooms (on the right side) have a shared balcony. All roms on the right side look at the cathedral, which is really a fabolous view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I was staying at Hostel Bureau in the beginning of April. Hostel is a few minute away by foot from Zagreb Cathedral and Ban Jelacic square (city centre). Rooms are great and clean, there is a lot of space there. Beds are comfortable and big, and there are 4 power outlets and 2 LAN ports above every bed, so you don't need to worry about that. Also, for every bed there is a secure locker and secure set of drawers. Bathrooms are cleaned everyday, and overall hygiene of hostel is superb. Breakfast buffet was also good. There are computers on every floor and there are several free WiFi hotspots, so the coverage is great. About fun indoor activities: there is free foosball, snooker and massage chair for guests. There is also a free luggage lockers. But the best thing about hostel "Bureau" is its incredibly friendly staff. They always helped and made an extra effort to make every guest feels comfortable. I would suggest everyone to stay here. Greetings from Belgrade!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank pstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews