We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Illusions
from US$6.25
More Info
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
201
181
90
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
181
90
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brain teasers illusion room rainy day great for kids a lot of fun all ages interesting exhibits photo opportunities interesting place take photos couple of hours worth a visit optical puzzles hologram perception science
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fascinating and well laid out museum on the main shopping street. Loads of optical illusions and photo opportunities abound. Care if classes of school children arrive at same time as the place isn't that big. Brilliant fun and highly recommended 30 to 60 minutes entertainment

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are glad to see you liked our museum so much!
Thank you for visiting and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We really like this museum. It is great idea and great way to spend one hour. It is really small but still interesting. It is little bit pricey for what you get but who cares :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mana1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The museum is small but really nice. We spent almost three hours in there playing games and taking photos. If you like to try different mental games, this place is perfect! Really enjoyed it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chiara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Wow, we are happy to see you had a nice time in our museum.
Thank you so much for taking the time to also write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The museum is too small and it does not takes you more than a hour for see it, personally i did not like it so much.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Moni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Front Office Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not like our museum but thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We found it on a must do list so we knew we should visit. But we literally stumbled upon it. Not exactly visible from the outside (maybe an illusion too?)
We ended up spending a couple of hours at this awesome meuseum. It was fun but...
The good:
Variety of rooms and illusions
The blocks and puzzles that you have to solve are so good
The staff are very friendly and helpful
The bad:
I didn't like the web-printed illusions, not origonal
The lightning, it can be a bit warmer. It was very clinical
It was VERY cold inside, made It hard to walk around with all of winter coats
A little more ambience, maybe music or warmer lights would help

All in all good fun, has so much potential to be a great place with heavy footfall and return visits.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Front Office Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and a very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews