We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but pricey”

Museum of Illusions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$6.42*
and up
Museum of Illusions Admission Ticket
Ranked #48 of 246 things to do in Zagreb
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to our fascinating world of illusions. Thrilled yet bewildered you will enter a world that will blow your mind but also give you an opportunity to learn all sorts of things... come and visit us! It is sure to be an amazing and unimaginable experience because whatever you see, especially here in the Museum of Illusions, is not what it appears to be. Are you ready for an adventure? We offer an in intriguing, visual, sensual and educational experience. It's a social and entertaining tour into the world of illusions which has delighted all generations. It's a perfect place for new experiences and fun with friends and family and it's unique in this part of Europe. Not only is it a place for children who adore coming, but also a place for parents, couples, grandmothers and grandfathers.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable small museum but a little pricey for what you get. Some illusions and puzzles that will entertain you for an hour.

Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"infinity room"
in 10 reviews
"children and adults"
in 5 reviews
"rainy day"
in 16 reviews
"brain teasers"
in 8 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 10 reviews
"interesting exhibits"
in 6 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 4 reviews
"interesting place"
in 7 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 7 reviews
"optical"
in 27 reviews
"puzzles"
in 53 reviews
"hologram"
in 15 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fascinating and well laid out museum on the main shopping street. Loads of optical illusions and photo opportunities abound. Care if classes of school children arrive at same time as the place isn't that big. Brilliant fun and highly recommended 30 to 60 minutes entertainment

Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are glad to see you liked our museum so much!
Thank you for visiting and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We really like this museum. It is great idea and great way to spend one hour. It is really small but still interesting. It is little bit pricey for what you get but who cares :)

Thank mana1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The museum is small but really nice. We spent almost three hours in there playing games and taking photos. If you like to try different mental games, this place is perfect! Really enjoyed it!

Thank Chiara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Public Relations Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Wow, we are happy to see you had a nice time in our museum.
Thank you so much for taking the time to also write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The museum is too small and it does not takes you more than a hour for see it, personally i did not like it so much.

Thank Moni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domagoj D, Front Office Manager at Museum of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not like our museum but thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Illusions also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Illusions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing