We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
729
316
52
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
316
52
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van gogh old town national bank pedestrian street small hotel business class room perfect location bars and restaurants boiled eggs charming hotel cold meats large room nice breakfast visit bucharest breakfast room parliament building yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The Rembrandt Hotel had been recommended to me by two separate people who had spent time in Bucharest, and I was very happy I chose it for my stay. I stayed at the front and back end of an 11-day road trip in Romania, and it was lovely both starting and ending my trip at Rembrandt. The rooms were very comfortable, with very nice extra touches like travel guides on the desks. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and set the tone for a very welcoming and hospitable stay. I didn't spend very much time in Bucharest, but the location seemed ideal, close to lots of restaurants, historic sights, and shops. Note that the street is closed to traffic and there is a short walk to the hotel from where cabs can pull up, but you can avoid the cobblestones by walking on the sidewalk and it is not very far at all to walk. There was a wonderful handmade craft/artist market located in the old Stock Exchange Palace at the end of the block (at the intersection with Strada Doamnei), perfect for handmade jewelry and other gifts with character. Rembrandt also serves a wonderful breakfast spread. Don't miss the homemade waffles!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BklynWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This hotel is very well located in the old town area of Bucharest. Although the hotel is small, but it is extremely convenient and very nice and lively. The staff are very friendly, informative, and warm and the room is comfortable and clean. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAF000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the old town and is perfect for visiting all the main sites. It's close to restaurants and bars and is tucked away from the busy roads which meant it was very quiet so we had a good night's sleep. The room was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were having to ask for a hairdryer as apposed to there being one in the room. Also, the payment for the room was taken in advance (this I don't mind but the payment was charged in euros instead of GBP which is what Booking.com quoted) thus meaning extra charges from my bank.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieP289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Rembrandt Hotel guest,

Thank you kindly for the nice comment.

We are glad we could make your stay comfortable and hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future as well.

Please be informed that our reception provides, upon request, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry services and room service. Our Front Desk is open 24/7 for all our guests.

Regarding the payment we have to inform you and everyone reading these lines, that our hotel, according to the financial regulations, can only charge the currency of Romania, namely Romanian lei. On the booking engines there are several options and it depends on the guests what currency choses to see at the moment of booking.

Kind wishes from the snowy Bucharest,

Rembrandt Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a excellent, comfortable hotel right in the heart of the old town with friendly efficient staff. I would recommend. Bucharest as a great value capitol and you will find your money goes a way. Nearby restaurant Caru cu Bere is superb and the building unique, but you will need to book in advance as its popular with Romanians (always a good sign). The hotel will do this for you and also arrange cabs with prices agreed in advance. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

First impressions were great! A warm friendly welcome and efficient staff. Location is brilliant - very central. Room 14 was a little dark, but extremely cosy and we had a great nights sleep. Gay friendly too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews