We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
330
264
82
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
264
82
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunirii squaredouble treewelcome cookiehot cookieold townnice hotelfloor restaurantminute walkroom servicerecommend this hoteljunior suitetop floornice roomopen the windowbusiness staybusiness centercomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Well maintained and very friendly! The front desk personnel were very knowledgeable about the area and made good recommendations for dinner. The rooms are up to date and contain everything we needed. The hotel is centrally located and near Old Town, which is a great place for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and provide our guests with memorable experiences and it's always a great pleasure to see our efforts come to fruition.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The hotel is located right in front of a tram station. So you can use it to explore Bucharest. With tram 1,23, 27 you can go to any where in the city or connect with metro and bus. Hotel is clean and has great amenities. The only concern is the non smoking rooms do smell some smoke. I wish all hotels will go smoke free.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krisj323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Kris,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to give us a detailed feedback of your visit. I'm looking forward to welcoming you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square.

Yours sincerely,
Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

one of the best hotels! near Unirii Square - central area good and professional personal good cookies:) as a welcome! also in the room you find macarons and water free of charge! good bedrooms clean&quiet Gloria Jeans coffee in the same place! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cosmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Cosmin,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback.
We place great emphasis on providing a warm, friendly service to all our guests and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Pricy with good but not optimal service. Rooms very clean but small. Breakfast reasonable with remarkably ugly view from the 9th floor and closing sharp at 10am. Dinner was buffett and not very creative. Room air con / heating problematic as in many other hotels. In the end we just switched it off because the room was over heating and opened the window.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 3HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback.
Sadly the view is what it is and there's nothing we can do about it. there are plans of a complete overhaul of that area in front of the hotel so we can only hope. As for the dinner, I'm not sure what to say as we don't, and never have, served buffet dinners. We only use a la carte for all our dinner guests.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and remain,

Yours sincerely
Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I stayed 3 times in the DoubleTree Bucharest. Great value and location, perfect breakfast buffet. Free parking lot out in front is great value for the central location. Rooms aren't large, but have all the necessities, including ironing set (which is not very common).

Room Tip: great value for the price
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Kalin,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback.
We place great emphasis on providing a warm, friendly service to all our guests and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews