We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
197
155
49
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
155
49
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern part business trip close to the airport great hotel city centre great bed conference room business hotel breakfast buffet rooms are comfortable late check taxi promenada ventilation minibar personnel lei
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

There are a host of hotels in Bucharest including four Ramada's. This one is known as Ramada North and my friends and I found it offered all that was needed. Friendly and helpful service in a hotel with many amenities. The bedrooms are large and airy and included useful extra touches ( FOUR bottle of water each day, sweets on the pillow at night etc).

One night we ate in the restaurant and with a large 'international ' menu to chose from we were well satisfied. ( Do try the veal or the fillet steak.). There are also several quiet areas to enjoy a drink before or after a meal ( most reasonably priced) so all in all this is a hotel to consider

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quiet and rooms are nice and airy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed during a period of extreme inclement weather. Staff were helpful and obliging. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Although the room was rather warm it was preferable to minus 10 temp outside. Prices good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chudleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Too Hot / warm without ventilation with a noisy aircon. Cannot recommend to anyone - Mine was a corporate booking. Hotel didn't seem to be fully occupied but still change of room request was not provided by reluctant staff and had to continue in noisy and warm, uncomfortable room - not so good experience.

Room Tip: Please check if Aircon has been fixed or not
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prashant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Comfortable hotel, nice bar and good breakfast. Room was very hot which is unusual as rooms normally have the heating or cooling turned off. However the windows opened and so the temperature was quickly adjusted. Little bit off the beaten track but was close to our office so convenient.

Room Tip: they close off the car access to the front of the hotel over night so seems all rooms are quiet - even with the window open.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilT371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This hotel is very nice but unfortunately the room given to me was very hot. When I approached staff they sent a maintenance man up who worked in my room for over an hour trying to get the ac to work. After he was done the room was still very hot but staff could not do anything has they had no other room, so I suffered through the night in a room with that was close 30c. This adventure which is probably just misfortune for me, has for lesson learn to never book a room at this location ever again. Unfortunate as location is nice and close to many amenities, but will not risk especially as a member of Wyndham rewards.

Room Tip: Do not stay on higher floors during Summer if you want a cool room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airborneline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews