We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old atmosphere with good, traditional food.”
Review of Caru' cu bere

Caru' cu bere
Ranked #62 of 2,164 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is one of the mosst visited traditional (in fact, end of the 19th c.) restaurants in Bucharest. Sometimes, the music is a little too loud. Otherwise, it is a very animated place, with many foreign tourists.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vsnitulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to find out that our guests are happy with our special Romanian dishes. We appreciate your nice review and we hope you’ll come back soon in our restaurant. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 885 of 12,652 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

During my business visit to Bucharest, my colleague recommended me this restaurant. As I mentioned in the title the restaurant is really very nice and interestingly equipped. Due to the interior arrangement, I recommend visiting this restaurant. The food in the restaurant does not reach the quality of the interior arrangement. if you are in the center of the Bucharest then I recommend to you to visit "caru' cu bere" and drink a beer or coffee and enjoy the beautiful interior.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElSloveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our restaurant. From the food point of view we are training every day our so our guests can be pleased. We really hope to have you here with other occasion to prove you that we can be better. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went there at about 2 so it was quite empty. Told to sit anywhere outside by the host. Waiters milled around but steadfastly ignored us and we never even got a menu after a ten minute wait. So we left.

Thank naranjita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your objective feedback that you posted on our Trip Advisor page. We apologise for our staff`s behavior. I assure you that we will train our staff harder so those kind of situations never happen again and better be avoided. We are waiting you again in our Restaurant to enjoy our special romanian dishes and to prove you that we can be better. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It's a beautiful restaurant and they offer good entertainment and nice beer, so it's definitely worth a visit. However, don't expect much of the food. It's decent, but for the price you can do much better in Bucharest.

Thank In G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience in our location!
Your opinion is important to us because it helps improving our standards. In this way we know where we need to work in order to become better. We are sorry because we didn’t succeed to impress you with our Romanian Traditional fresh dishes.
We’d like to assure you we always keep our attention to the quality- price ratio to be a correct one and surely will take into consideration your feedback.
We hope that at your next coming in Romania you`ll give us one more chance and visit us again to enjoy not only the artistic program but the food too!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our tour guide introduced us to this great place. With great old atmosphere; friendly service; and Huge Platters of food. You better be hungry! The Pork Knuckle is enough for 3 persons- and it is very tasty. The beer is very good, and the service is very friendly.

Thank johntleeconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina_Cocias, Manager at Caru' cu bere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive and nice feedback and for choosing to come to Caru` cu bere. We are happy that you enjoyed our romanian delicious food and also the interwar atmospherein our restaurant . We are waiting you soon to come back. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caru' cu bere also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Caru' cu bere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing