We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated, yet warm and personal boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have stayed at Square Nine a number of times. It is always a very pleasant experience. The hotel is in an excellent location--near the park at Kalemegdan; at the end of the walking mall of Knez Mihailova; and in the up and coming neighborhood of Studenski Trg. Most importantly is the fantastic assistance and attention to guests' needs by all the staff. Highly professional but very personable and friendly. Again, this extends to everyone that I have interacted with--concierge; reservations/front desk; doormen; housekeeping; restaurant servers, spa staff...literally all. I would recommend Belgrade as a great European city and if you want to enhance your stay, don't miss Square Nine.

Room Tip: Never been disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rock g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear "rock g",

We cannot thank you enough for recommending Belgrade as destination and Square Nine Hotel Belgrade as a hotel to visit or even better stay in.

We are thrilled to hear about your great experience at our property. As one of our frequent guests we truly value your feedback and we are delighted to know that we are on the right route.

Your kind comment has already been shared with the whole team that is eagerly looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a wonderful three nights at this hotel! Milos and everyone on the front desk could not be more helpful! Exceptional service. The team goes out of their way to insure your every need is met and exceeded. Fabulous location waling distance to parks, restaurants, historical sights, and the waterfront restaurant area which can't be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear "Donna M",

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so happy to hear about your experience at the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade and deligted to know that everything was as your expected and even better. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation, and we are delighted to know that we are succeeding.

We can't wait to welcome you again, hopefully in the near future.
For all future arrangements please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the center of Belgrade. A few steps away from the major pedestrian and shopping area in Belgrade. The staff did go out of their way to accommodate us, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, very clean and updated. The sushi restaurant locate at the roof top is a fantastic place to dine overlooking the city.
Be aware, that in this hotel as well as pretty much everywhere in Belgrade smoking is allowed, and people in the hotel take advantage of this.
Overall we had a very positive experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Globetrotter1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear "Globetrotter1955",

Thank you for sharing this great regarding your recent stay at the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade.

We appreciate your thorough feedback and we are happy to know that you've left our hotel with such nice impressions, with all your expectations met or exceeded.

Please note that we are working on finding a concession when it comes to smoking in hotel common areas as we give our best to satisfy preferences for both, guests with smoking and non-smoking preference. As yourself mentioned, smoking in Serbia is still allowed by the law and despite all of our tremendous efforts to eliminate the cigarettes smoke from public spaces, it is not completely possible. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort this might have caused.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We are looking forward to hear from you again and welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

everything and on every point, into the smallest detail, the family who built and runs this venue invested and still invests love and passion to this hotel. I am very pleased to have the opportunity to be their guest.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inoa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear "Inoa23",

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience from the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you have recognized the love and effort given to build a unique hotel and offer our guests a perfect experience creating unforgettable moments they will always cherish.

We thank you once again for being our guest and we are eagerly looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This little Gem is one of Europe's best kept secrets! A boutique hotel that is refined and sophisticated, yet feels like one is arriving to a cozy and welcoming home.

Every single item is carefully curated, and the food offered is equally on par.

Not to be missed!

Ps. For what is offered, the prices should be three times as much!!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear "Vladimir D",

Thank you for sharing such kind words on Trip Advisor.

Your review is just fabulous, ourselves wouldn't be able to describe our property better. Thank you for revealing a piece of luxurious Square Nine experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2 km away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
831 reviews
0.3 km away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#3 of 88 in Belgrade
346 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
702 reviews
2.2 km away
SAINT TEN Hotel
SAINT TEN Hotel
#16 of 88 in Belgrade
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski Trg 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: RM824 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing