We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abba Hotel(Belgrade)
US$182
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel 360(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Friends(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Capital Belgrade(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
410
54
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
54
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriesgreat hotelsmoking is allowedlobby areai highly recommend this hotelboutique hotelthe ground floorrooms are spaciousbars and restaurantsthe heart of the cityjunior suiteperfect locationpedestrian zonenice breakfastnon smokingebisugym
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a wonderful three nights at this hotel! Milos and everyone on the front desk could not be more helpful! Exceptional service. The team goes out of their way to insure your every need is met and exceeded. Fabulous location waling distance to parks, restaurants, historical sights, and the waterfront restaurant area which can't be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear "Donna M",

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so happy to hear about your experience at the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade and deligted to know that everything was as your expected and even better. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation, and we are delighted to know that we are succeeding.

We can't wait to welcome you again, hopefully in the near future.
For all future arrangements please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the center of Belgrade. A few steps away from the major pedestrian and shopping area in Belgrade. The staff did go out of their way to accommodate us, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, very clean and updated. The sushi restaurant locate at the roof top is a fantastic place to dine overlooking the city.
Be aware, that in this hotel as well as pretty much everywhere in Belgrade smoking is allowed, and people in the hotel take advantage of this.
Overall we had a very positive experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Globetrotter1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear "Globetrotter1955",

Thank you for sharing this great regarding your recent stay at the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade.

We appreciate your thorough feedback and we are happy to know that you've left our hotel with such nice impressions, with all your expectations met or exceeded.

Please note that we are working on finding a concession when it comes to smoking in hotel common areas as we give our best to satisfy preferences for both, guests with smoking and non-smoking preference. As yourself mentioned, smoking in Serbia is still allowed by the law and despite all of our tremendous efforts to eliminate the cigarettes smoke from public spaces, it is not completely possible. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort this might have caused.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We are looking forward to hear from you again and welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

everything and on every point, into the smallest detail, the family who built and runs this venue invested and still invests love and passion to this hotel. I am very pleased to have the opportunity to be their guest.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inoa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear "Inoa23",

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience from the Square Nine Hotel Belgrade on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you have recognized the love and effort given to build a unique hotel and offer our guests a perfect experience creating unforgettable moments they will always cherish.

We thank you once again for being our guest and we are eagerly looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This little Gem is one of Europe's best kept secrets! A boutique hotel that is refined and sophisticated, yet feels like one is arriving to a cozy and welcoming home.

Every single item is carefully curated, and the food offered is equally on par.

Not to be missed!

Ps. For what is offered, the prices should be three times as much!!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear "Vladimir D",

Thank you for sharing such kind words on Trip Advisor.

Your review is just fabulous, ourselves wouldn't be able to describe our property better. Thank you for revealing a piece of luxurious Square Nine experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. When I had to delay my trip suddenly (becoming a grandfather for the 1st time) the hotel staff fit me in and even upgraded my room without charge; exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos_Petkovic, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear "Rob S",

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so honored to hear that our hotel is one of the best you ever stayed in.
We were happy to hear the news from you and gladly make a required modification.

Congratulations once again for becoming a grandfather.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Milos Petkovic

Guest Relations Manager
Square Nine Hotel
guestrelations@squarenine.rs
+381600322467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews