We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abba Hotel(Belgrade)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel 360(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$121
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Capital Belgrade(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
119
128
65
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
128
65
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhotel barrooms are spaciousbelgrade city centertwo nightstrain stationnight lifebig roombusiness tripportraitsarafatreceptionalienbackyardbathrobesfortressminibar
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everytime I go to Belgrade I sleep at Mr President. Nice people, gentle and professional. Price is not bad. Clean, relaxing, super shower, wifi for free, good brakfast, with loyalty card You can have 10% discount.

Room Tip: don't choose 1st or 2nd floor: too noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Raffaele N.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President, and giving us such a positive feedback for our services.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a very centrally located hotel,just five minutes from the main bus station and about ten minutes walk to the main centre of Belgrade.The rooms are large,but there is an absence of drawer space for clothing.The en suite is really good with all anyone would require.The Menu for the evening meal is a litle is limited and would get boring if you had to use it more than a couple of times.A big plus is the free international calls to a land line.The breakfast was fine with a good choice of either hot or cold.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly,with special mention to Dregaua,Kristina and Nevena who were all great. Brian.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Mr. Brian G.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
We are more than glad to have such positive comments about our staff. Also, we would like to thank you on the advise to maybe change the menu and make it more versatile.

We welcome you to be our guest soon again.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilcek
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Every time we are in Belgrade we book this hotel.
Rooms are nicely done, bathrooms all in mosaic, beds comfy.
Breakfast is a little poor, they do not think lots about people not eating meat or drinking milk - I m vegetarian and had quite a problem. Hotels nowadays have at least soya milk.
The sign "Do not disturb" was missing in the room, so the maid disturbed us every day.

After all - the hotel is nice with good location and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja_1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Anja_1204,

Thank you for for your review.

Also, I would like to thank you for having the time to give us a valuable advice regarding vegetarian dishes. We will soon solve this issue and maybe enter new dishes into our hotel meals.
We welcome you back soon to be our guests again and help us make even new changes if necessary. We are always open to our guests advice.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel in January 2013 with a group of colleagues. The hotel's theme is presidents and some famous historic people and they watch you sleep as they are just above your head. Some of my colleagues commented that they have some creepy people watching them sleep. I really liked a ceiling in my room - it was an imitation of the stars on the sky.
The room was of a fair size, however very dark and with only one window, toilet size one. Luckily I was not spending much of my time in the room, so it was ok. Generally the rooms, the corridors are painted in very dark colours.
For the price of the room we got: breakfast, dinner (however drinks, even water not included), Wi-Fi and international landline calls for free.
The reception staff was extremely helpful. They never had any problems with helping us to get to places, book a table in the restaurant; they happily booked us taxis, even when we called them from outside of the hotel.
The hotel also picks up guests from the hotel for the price of around 16 euro.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear gosia83,

Thank you for choosing the Design Hotel Mr. President.
It is a great pleasure hearing that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
The portraits of presidents in rooms are actually representing the whole idea of the name Design Hotel Mr. President. Since you have only had the company of Mr. George Washington, on your next visit you can choose which will be the next president to give you company on your stay.

The led sky is also, one of our signature traits as well as the bathroom. They represent the theme and the design of the original concept.

We welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The decor was different it was an arty hotel, but as hotel rooms go, they were ok, we had two rooms, outlook onto a park and as we arrived at 5am I had booked the evening prior so as we would be able to use the rooms on check in. This was fine but unnecessary so I spent an extra $300 for no real reason. It was winter and they had plenty of vacancies. Another boutique hotel, our shower didn't function correctly no pressure and it was coming away from the wall but it worked in the second room. Once again the communications got muddled and I was given two rooms with two double beds. I had asked for a triple and a double.
As it was, one of my children stayed in our room so the 5 of us had an actual bed. All good. Breakfast and dinner were included and we stayed in to eat at the restaurant for dinner , a mistake. Breakfast was good, and they even offered us take way lunch packs for our travel on to Budapest which we should have taken up.
Reception staff were very good, spoke English well and were very helpful. It is only a good 800m walk from the main railway station so good position. A 10/15 min walk across park and up a hill to the main old area of the city. Belgrade city is quiet modern. The old palace on the junction of the two rivers is worth a visit.

Room Tip: We found Serbia to be expensive compared to Turkey and Hungary.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Ms. Laura P,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
We are happy that you are pleased with the design of the hotel, and please excuse any disadvantages that might have occurred during your stay.

We will be happy to have you as our guest again so we can fix any prior flaws and exceed your expectations.

Welcome back soon.
Best Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews