We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Design Hotel Mr. President
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, very modern design. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Mr. Dejan Z,

Thank you for giving such a positive feedback for our services.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests satisfaction. At the Design Hotel Mr. President we do our best to exceed our guests expectations.

We welcome you to be our guests again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everytime I go to Belgrade I sleep at Mr President. Nice people, gentle and professional. Price is not bad. Clean, relaxing, super shower, wifi for free, good brakfast, with loyalty card You can have 10% discount.

Room Tip: don't choose 1st or 2nd floor: too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Raffaele N.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President, and giving us such a positive feedback for our services.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a very centrally located hotel,just five minutes from the main bus station and about ten minutes walk to the main centre of Belgrade.The rooms are large,but there is an absence of drawer space for clothing.The en suite is really good with all anyone would require.The Menu for the evening meal is a litle is limited and would get boring if you had to use it more than a couple of times.A big plus is the free international calls to a land line.The breakfast was fine with a good choice of either hot or cold.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly,with special mention to Dregaua,Kristina and Nevena who were all great. Brian.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Mr. Brian G.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
We are more than glad to have such positive comments about our staff. Also, we would like to thank you on the advise to maybe change the menu and make it more versatile.

We welcome you to be our guest soon again.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilcek
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Every time we are in Belgrade we book this hotel.
Rooms are nicely done, bathrooms all in mosaic, beds comfy.
Breakfast is a little poor, they do not think lots about people not eating meat or drinking milk - I m vegetarian and had quite a problem. Hotels nowadays have at least soya milk.
The sign "Do not disturb" was missing in the room, so the maid disturbed us every day.

After all - the hotel is nice with good location and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja_1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Anja_1204,

Thank you for for your review.

Also, I would like to thank you for having the time to give us a valuable advice regarding vegetarian dishes. We will soon solve this issue and maybe enter new dishes into our hotel meals.
We welcome you back soon to be our guests again and help us make even new changes if necessary. We are always open to our guests advice.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel in January 2013 with a group of colleagues. The hotel's theme is presidents and some famous historic people and they watch you sleep as they are just above your head. Some of my colleagues commented that they have some creepy people watching them sleep. I really liked a ceiling in my room - it was an imitation of the stars on the sky.
The room was of a fair size, however very dark and with only one window, toilet size one. Luckily I was not spending much of my time in the room, so it was ok. Generally the rooms, the corridors are painted in very dark colours.
For the price of the room we got: breakfast, dinner (however drinks, even water not included), Wi-Fi and international landline calls for free.
The reception staff was extremely helpful. They never had any problems with helping us to get to places, book a table in the restaurant; they happily booked us taxis, even when we called them from outside of the hotel.
The hotel also picks up guests from the hotel for the price of around 16 euro.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear gosia83,

Thank you for choosing the Design Hotel Mr. President.
It is a great pleasure hearing that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
The portraits of presidents in rooms are actually representing the whole idea of the name Design Hotel Mr. President. Since you have only had the company of Mr. George Washington, on your next visit you can choose which will be the next president to give you company on your stay.

The led sky is also, one of our signature traits as well as the bathroom. They represent the theme and the design of the original concept.

We welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 km away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.3 km away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#30 of 88 in Belgrade
459 reviews
0.2 km away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
0.8 km away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#22 of 88 in Belgrade
659 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 88 in Belgrade
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Mr. President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#37 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: RM226 - RM1,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very first Design Hotel in Belgrade opened doors to its guests on 24th November 2007, revolutionizing the way guests stay in the ever evolving city of Belgrade. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Design Hotel Mr. President is surrounded by the ultimate mix of fine dining restaurants, shops and nightlife so our guests never have to choose between business and pleasure. Choose Hotel Mr. President for your accommodation in Belgrade. The best local artists gave Mr. President a special touch like the Rushmore mountain with an American and Serbian version, presented in our Rushmore bar. With numerous steel and ceramic sculptures, paintings and brilliantly created modern art, Mr. President Hotel Belgrade brings a distinct approach to design and an intimate style of service. Unique by its concept, Design Hotel Mr. President contains 61 rooms, each of them proudly displaying a portrait of one of the world’s Presidents. Hotel Mr. President is one of the most luxury hotels in Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing