We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Design Hotel Mr. President
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here for one night booked last minute through expedia. My family travelled with me but i was travelling with business. The main reason I stayed here was for the free car parking and very central location.

I arrived very late in the evening and the staff were extremely helpful and they even upgraded us to the suite. The room was nice it had a very big bed and a lovely bathroom with a very powerful shower. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of fruit, breads etc.

I would certainly stay here again, I paid £89 for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Mooman17,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
We would like to share our sincere gratitude and assure you that our staff is a golden point in our business.
We do our very best to answer every request from our guests.

It will be a sincere pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place costs a little more, but it is located across the street from the main bus and train stations. Meanwhile, there is a trolley outside. The rooms are modern and arty. And compared to the rest of the Balkans, the plumbing is outstanding. High water pressure and hot water on demand. I have stayed in the Clinton Room, the Mesic Room, the Mao (?) Room, and the Hitler (?) Room. C'mon, neither Hitler and Mao were presidents and they were disgusting people too. The morning breakfasts and evening buffets are nice if you are just want to eat before retiring.

Room Tip: Ask which President is in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Skilleahy,

Thank you for your review for our Design Hotel Mr. President.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied with our service.
The famous presidents and rulers of the World are the basic theme of our hotel.
Feel free to choose which presidential room will be yours on your next visit.

We we will be happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

this hotel is totally strange ! near a big street with trolleys, it is noisy on the street but calm on the backyard.
president means that in your room, you have a painting of each of the presidents which have existed... to sleep with mandela.. why not ... but with poutin ???
on booking.com, you can have a nice room, dinner and breakfast or 70 euros.
the design is very well done even if it is sometime "too much", the rooms are really nice but ask for the backyard !
the dinner which is free is perfect !
so, a very nice address in belgrad !

Room Tip: on gthe backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georges d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear georges d,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
Among Mr. Nelson Mendela and Mr. Vladimir Putin, we have 59 more presidents for you to choose from and we will be happy to help you choose.

Also, we will put a note in our system so you can always have a quiet room.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, very modern design. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Mr. Dejan Z,

Thank you for giving such a positive feedback for our services.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests satisfaction. At the Design Hotel Mr. President we do our best to exceed our guests expectations.

We welcome you to be our guests again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everytime I go to Belgrade I sleep at Mr President. Nice people, gentle and professional. Price is not bad. Clean, relaxing, super shower, wifi for free, good brakfast, with loyalty card You can have 10% discount.

Room Tip: don't choose 1st or 2nd floor: too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Raffaele N.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President, and giving us such a positive feedback for our services.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 km away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.3 km away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#30 of 88 in Belgrade
459 reviews
0.2 km away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
0.8 km away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#22 of 88 in Belgrade
659 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 88 in Belgrade
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Mr. President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#37 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: RM226 - RM1,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very first Design Hotel in Belgrade opened doors to its guests on 24th November 2007, revolutionizing the way guests stay in the ever evolving city of Belgrade. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Design Hotel Mr. President is surrounded by the ultimate mix of fine dining restaurants, shops and nightlife so our guests never have to choose between business and pleasure. Choose Hotel Mr. President for your accommodation in Belgrade. The best local artists gave Mr. President a special touch like the Rushmore mountain with an American and Serbian version, presented in our Rushmore bar. With numerous steel and ceramic sculptures, paintings and brilliantly created modern art, Mr. President Hotel Belgrade brings a distinct approach to design and an intimate style of service. Unique by its concept, Design Hotel Mr. President contains 61 rooms, each of them proudly displaying a portrait of one of the world’s Presidents. Hotel Mr. President is one of the most luxury hotels in Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing