We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel 360(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Friends(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abba Hotel(Belgrade)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
121
129
65
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
129
65
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelrailway stationhotel barrooms are spaciousbelgrade city centertwo nightsnight lifebig roombusiness tripportraitsarafatreceptionalienbackyardbathrobesfortressminibar
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here for one night booked last minute through expedia. My family travelled with me but i was travelling with business. The main reason I stayed here was for the free car parking and very central location.

I arrived very late in the evening and the staff were extremely helpful and they even upgraded us to the suite. The room was nice it had a very big bed and a lovely bathroom with a very powerful shower. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of fruit, breads etc.

I would certainly stay here again, I paid £89 for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Mooman17,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
We would like to share our sincere gratitude and assure you that our staff is a golden point in our business.
We do our very best to answer every request from our guests.

It will be a sincere pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place costs a little more, but it is located across the street from the main bus and train stations. Meanwhile, there is a trolley outside. The rooms are modern and arty. And compared to the rest of the Balkans, the plumbing is outstanding. High water pressure and hot water on demand. I have stayed in the Clinton Room, the Mesic Room, the Mao (?) Room, and the Hitler (?) Room. C'mon, neither Hitler and Mao were presidents and they were disgusting people too. The morning breakfasts and evening buffets are nice if you are just want to eat before retiring.

Room Tip: Ask which President is in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Skilleahy,

Thank you for your review for our Design Hotel Mr. President.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied with our service.
The famous presidents and rulers of the World are the basic theme of our hotel.
Feel free to choose which presidential room will be yours on your next visit.

We we will be happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

this hotel is totally strange ! near a big street with trolleys, it is noisy on the street but calm on the backyard.
president means that in your room, you have a painting of each of the presidents which have existed... to sleep with mandela.. why not ... but with poutin ???
on booking.com, you can have a nice room, dinner and breakfast or 70 euros.
the design is very well done even if it is sometime "too much", the rooms are really nice but ask for the backyard !
the dinner which is free is perfect !
so, a very nice address in belgrad !

Room Tip: on gthe backyard
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georges d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear georges d,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
Among Mr. Nelson Mendela and Mr. Vladimir Putin, we have 59 more presidents for you to choose from and we will be happy to help you choose.

Also, we will put a note in our system so you can always have a quiet room.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, very modern design. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Mr. Dejan Z,

Thank you for giving such a positive feedback for our services.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests satisfaction. At the Design Hotel Mr. President we do our best to exceed our guests expectations.

We welcome you to be our guests again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everytime I go to Belgrade I sleep at Mr President. Nice people, gentle and professional. Price is not bad. Clean, relaxing, super shower, wifi for free, good brakfast, with loyalty card You can have 10% discount.

Room Tip: don't choose 1st or 2nd floor: too noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Raffaele N.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President, and giving us such a positive feedback for our services.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews