We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CityHotel(Kiev)
US$149
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bakkara Art-Hotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bratislava Hotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nivki(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Senator Maidan(Kiev)
US$156
US$131
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$384
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
58
128
126
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
128
126
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain barmetro stationhotel includingchanged dailyclean bathroomminute walkchernobyl tourbreakfast was includedpublic areastwin roomtaxiorderdskybus
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It was nice to stay. The room was cleaned and towels were changed each day. Also breakfast buffet was so rich. Each member of the staff was helpful. For a 3 star hotel, good choice. I can chose in my other visits.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 993mstfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with hotel, staff and breakfast! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to welcome You again in the nearest future!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Walking distance from central railway station, arrive with Skybus from the airport to railway station and the next morning depart from south railway terminal for a Chernobyl tour, this was the hotel of choice. Rooms are a bit small, but more then adequate for 2 nights considering the room rate. Good price/quality ratio. Staff very friendly. Reception staff speaks good English. Satisfied, would choose this hotel again. Great view from 16th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zjaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Zjaq K, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with Your choice to be the Guest of our hotel! Thank You for high marks and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting Kiev. I paid budget prices for a really nice en suite room with a superb city view. The location is just on the edge of the centre of town but there are metro stations about 10 minutes of town so no problems there. Definitely worth staying here for a cheap and comfortable option.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank matt_87_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating and comments following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with Your choice to be the Guest of our hotel! I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Location was brilliant and the size of the hotel which was lit up at night helped us find our way back a number of times.
A lot of choice for breakfast, better than most in Ukraine.
It looked really smart and luxurious in the entrance and public areas, but I was actually hoping for something more Soviet/stuck in the 70's as implied by the photos.
Nice touches such as luggage scales in reception.
Comfortable bed and having a bath in the bathroom was very welcomed.
The bar was the best and the coffee in here really good and cheap, I personally NEED espresso on a morning and they delivered, the full time barman was lovely too, best staff member! He needs recognition.
Restaurant menu was limited and after having dinner there one night we didn't have another. Sterile, cold atmosphere, harsh lighting for an evening meal. However breakfast was good.
Room was very small for a long stay with 2 people.
A water machine would be a useful addition to facilities.
I have no idea what the doormen were there for, unless it was as a security measure to scare people away or to literally just 'watch' the door. I would expect a greeting at least or some help with heavy/any luggage?
I stayed again a couple of weeks later, just for one night, this time in a twin room, on the 9th floor, obviously they haven’t reached this far up with any update/refurbishment, it was much worse, room and bathroom both smaller and seen much better days, the beds were small, more like caravan size and they were not at all comfortable, felt cheap like camp-beds, I was so disappointed as our double bed on the 6th floor was great!!!

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room...(some are not)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLAIRE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Claire, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of the hotel, breakfast and barmen service! I would like to apologize for the inconveniences You had to experience during Your stay. Next time just inform the reception about all inconveniences and we will try to do the best to make Your stay more comfortable. Thank You for Your rating and we hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Its the central location of the hotel that is the picking point. Railway station is 10 mins by walk plus most of the offices are located nearby. The hotel is value for money. The only concern is poor WiFi services. The hotel staffs are pro active but lacked in friendliness quotient!

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor have good view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaifbiomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location. I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the inconveniences You had to experience during Your stay. We have already made partially modernization of wi-fi network and hope to finish it in the nearest future. I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews