We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
76
37
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
37
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree transferone nightmetro stationmain airportcity centreconference roomroom was cleanten minute walktwo nightsboryspil airportukrainetaxisleepkyivmotelsupermarketluggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

An average but clean hotel. Room was sufficient. There was no fridge in the room and the receptionist knew little to nothing about local sights. Also English is still a struggle here. Breakfast was just OK. Free parking next to the hotel, but subject to availability. There are several local supermarkets nearby. Location was perfect for us as we had a car. Without a car I would stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank WEWEWEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина С, Управляющий at Raziotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear WEWEWEA,
First of all I would like to thank you for finding time to share your impressions regarding the stay at Raziotel.

At Raziotel, we strive to provide superior level of services to each of our customers, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please, rest assured that all the heads of respectful department will be informed and we will take the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our services.
Thank you once again for your comments and we very much look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at this 6 nights as part of a conference.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

This is a very affordable hotel. I would compare it to Hampton Inn type experience if you travel in the States.

We originally were in a room on the first floor that was street facing. The noise of the traffic was very loud. The curtains are thin so a lot of light comes in the room if you have a problem with sleeping in a no so dark room. The sound of the upper floors water draining is also an issue.

The hotel was very accommodating and moved us to the 4th floor on the back side of the hotel. It was much quieter and not so much light coming through the curtain.

The walls are apparently not too thick in this hotel. We could hear conversations from other rooms.

We had two nights when someone was smoking in another room and we could smell it. We had one night that the occupants of a room talked loudly until 4:00am. This is not the hotels fault but it was frustrating. We had no phone in our room so I had to get dressed and go down to the front desk to ask them to do something about the smoking and talking. I do not think they did anything.

The bed was very hard and the pillows were big. If you like a soft bed and pillow, you will be challenged.

The hotel does serve breakfast included and this was included in our price. They do not have coffee makers in your room so you have to go to the cafe on the lower level to get coffee in the morning. The cafe does not open early so we had to wait some mornings to get our coffee. Coffee is not free after breakfast.

The hotel has a menu you can order lunch and dinner from. We were provided lunch and dinner as part of our conference we were at for the week. I would recommend the hotel provide more variations in the meals they serve for longer conferences. The food was good but it was the same meal several times.

The conference center room was very spacious. The Audio Visual equipment was excellent. The room could easily accommodate 20-25 people. The projector is mounted on the ceiling and has HDMI and VGA connections. There is an audio jack that connects to the speakers installed in the ceiling throughout the room.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport and the ride takes about 15-20 minutes.

There are several good restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive and Uber is available.

Overall - I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay on the back, upper side of the hotel farthest from elevator. Walls are thin so you hear your neighbor and hallway noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина С, Управляющий at Raziotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Steve B,

First of all I would like to thank you for finding time to post your comments regarding the stay at Raziotel.

Let me take this opportunity to inform you, thе following in Raziotel a cafe open from 7:00 till 23:00, if You want tea or coffe before, it available at the reception for extra pay. Also we can propose many variations in dinner. Since we have for groups a separate menu for complex lunches, the managers of the companies choose the menu in advance.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Halfway between Boryspil airport and city centre. easy to book. Good value. Clean quiet rooms. Very basic accommodation but perfect for a night or 2. Included continental breakfast is sufficient. At night there is a decent restaurant with good, basic food.
a good choice for travellers. And when making reservation, you can arrange airport pickup. I will continue to use this hotel They are part of Reikartz.com which is a good hotel chain in Ukraine.

Room Tip: Hotel is on main street. for real quiet, ask for room on the back. Note in summer, you'll hear the barking dogs out back. hahaha.....
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GJ_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина С, Управляющий at Raziotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear GJ_Johnson,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and recommendation following your recent stay at Raziotel.
We are delighted to read that you highly valued your experience with us. It is also particularly pleasing to hear your comments about the service you received. We will certainly ensure that your comments will be shared with our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Hotel is ok, nothing I offer my family - primarily because it is far form center, secondly becuase of comfort. However, for business just right, warm, and with even room number you are facing the backyard with no noise level. Walls are a bit thin, breakfast is Ukrainian and good but dont expect loads of stuff - however, tehre is a frequent refill!

Room Tip: DONT get even numbers - they are facing the road = LOUD!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbneum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина С, Управляющий at Raziotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear bbneum,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at the Raziotel. We appreciate your comments as it is vitally important for us to know your impression as all the information and feedback provided helps us to continuously improve our service level.
Thank you for mentioning about tasty breakfast the great variety we have on offer at our cafe.
Our hotel don't provide room-service but our staff is always ready to help in any difficult situation.
We all look forward to welcoming you soon again at Raziotel!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling from Ukraine to the USA and the flight was cancelled due to a snowstorm in New York City. Ukrainian International Airlines had to rebook everyone's tickets and place us in a hotel nearby. We ended up in Raziotel. It is a newer, nice and clean hotel, which provided us 3 meals a day. The breakfasts were amazing and much better than any US hotels breakfasts. Raziotel is within walking distance to public transportation and subway, supermarket and banks. The negatives are that there are no coffee maker or tea kettle in the room, no mini fridge or ice maker on the floor. Other than that, very good experience, helpful staff, who even provided breakfast to go on the day of our flight.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalia_Nagovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина С, Управляющий at Raziotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Natalia Nagovsky,

Thank you for your kind reviewing of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted you had such a memorable stay with us and the level of service our team delivers. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our warm atmosphere and helpful staff.
Let me take this opportunity to inform you, that coffee maker or tea kettle, mini fridge You can use on reception 24 hours per day.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope the next visit will be as memorable as the recent one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews