We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so food”
Review of La Burrata

La Burrata
Ranked #224 of 308 Restaurants in San Salvador
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Description: La Burrata is a different restaurant and with a variety of incredible gourmet dishes. We take pride in our kitchen, our food and ideas and the respect we have to follow artisan processes to create mind-blowing food. This is a great place to eat the best gastronomy El Salvador has to offer, in a small but magical place.
Restaurant details
Description: La Burrata is a different restaurant and with a variety of incredible gourmet dishes. We take pride in our kitchen, our food and ideas and the respect we have to follow artisan processes to create mind-blowing food. This is a great place to eat the best gastronomy El Salvador has to offer, in a small but magical place.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nice place, few parking spaces, the food was so so my hamburguer was over cooked even when I order it mid term, but the pizza was very good.
The place is very romantic and I recomend it for a nice romantic evening with your loved one.

Thank Mario_Umana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent tasting. Desserts are worth a try. I recomend you to try Panacota. Great prices. Highly recomended. Very nice place to visit. The menu has very good options to select from.

Thank javp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolpark, Owner at La Burrata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, La Burrata nació con la idea de ofrecer un lugar ideal para tomar buen vino, comer comida hecha de manos de artistas y en un ambiente relajado. Estamos contentos que tu experiencia con nosotros fue excelente! Te esperamos pronto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The food is decent and the burrata as its namesake is pretty good, we tasted a few of them and specially the hot ones were good. The ambiance of the restaurant is quaint and nice.

The service however was not up to par at all there is a severe lack in attentiveness and we were quite out off by it.

Wine menu is varied but they seem to run out of many of the wines or don't carry more than one or too. Very disappointing were the glasses for the wine that had a coating of dust which we promptly did not accept. The pricing is in the high end and therefore you have very high expectations

Location wise it is in San Benito,a nice area, but the specific street it's in is not the safest and parking is street side

Overall the service would have to improve dramatically for us to return and hope it does as most of the food is pretty good. In the meantime I would recommend look for other alternatives

Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolpark, Owner at La Burrata, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello thanks for you're coments and for sure we will work on our weak spots and all you're kind comments. Nevertheless our pricing is not on the high end as you say; if you take in account our prices range from $6 to $15. Nevertheless our quality and the products we use are the best in the market!

Normally our team is very kind and attentive, but we will look into this and check the day you visited us to review with our team our company's client service policy!

Regarding our location, we are in the heart of San Benito and as you can see 99% of restaurants in San Salvador won't have a private parking lot. We all use the street to park our clients; but we do have security outside to make sure you are at all times secure and have a good time!

Thanks again for you're tips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This place has a really nice atmosphere. It has a really nice outside garden area with tables and hanging lights... the perfect place to relax and have a drink with friends. A lot of variety on the menu and the food and service was excellent!

Thank jf405811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolpark, Owner at La Burrata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the review and we are happy you had a good time with us! Hope to see you
Sooon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We came to celebrate my best friend birthday around 7.30 pm and we get to order around 8.00pm and we had to wait 3.5 hours to get the food.
My friend made a reservation, incredible or not they didn't have enough chairs in the whole restaurant to sit the guests... so 4 of my friends had to wait for more than 20 min to be sitted.
The food was extremely bad, no taste, horrible cooked... my pizza was swimming in oil (literally)...
The waitresses kept telling us stories why the food was delayed, liers!!!
After 3.5 hours my best friend brother and his friends had to leave cause their food never came...
We asked many times to talk to the chef or the owner and none of them came to our table to talk to us.
When finally the owner decided to talk to my friend he was extremly rude.
At the moment we asked for the bill, prices were wrong, they charged us more, charges of things that weren't consumed.
This day supposed to be a day you wont remember, well, WE WONT, no worries... CAUSE IT WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN RESTAURANTS EVER!!!

PS: I'll give you 1 point because i cant review in cero!!!

Thank lisapi77888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Burrata also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Burrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing