We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!!”
Review of Hotel Brial Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brial Plaza
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed in December of 2013 and the hotel's environment made us feel very comfortable. The hotel is very clean , you always have people ready to serve you...I love the food! If somebody wants to experience genuine Nicaraguan culture with its food , people and culture , you will find it at Brial Plaza. It is a true Nicaraguan experience with a very reasonable prices , I would recommended it to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbrione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel itself was fine, considering I'm used to hostels. They had an on-site pool and restaurant, and the room (besides being a little dirty) had air conditioning, TV, and hot water, all of which was great.

The problem was that they did not honor the price we reserved it for on booking.com. They offered a room with three beds for $70USD, or a room with two beds for $50USD. As a group of three on a budget, we opted for the $50 room and planned to share a bed, and all of this was confirmed through booking.com. The hotel sent a couple of emails that didn't clarify much, and we explained our situation, and asked for their airport shuttle to pick us up. They never responded, the shuttle never came, and when we arrived at the hotel they said we could only stay in the $70 room. Which, of course, ended up being $82 after all the fees. There weren't any other options within walking distance, so we were stuck.

(By the way, don't bother with the airport shuttle -- they charged $20, not the $14 advertised on booking.com, and you can easily get a taxi for less than that)

The stay itself was fine, but as $50 was already on the high end of what we wanted to pay, this miscommunication was a big disappointment to us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lmpenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I will recommend this hotel to any body , you will feel different that other hotels , it is very cozy like your own home , and the service is incredible , you will feel as a genuine Nicaraguan experience with the food , the service and the people who you meet there . If I think in Nicaragua I will choose the Brial Plaza Hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbrione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had a late flight into Managua and wanted to stay in a safe, clean hotel for our first night that provided a shuttle from the airport. Hotel Brial Plaza truly fit the bill. After making the reservation, I emailed the hotel with our flight information and we had a car waiting for us. This service was $14, which in retrospect is a little pricey, but it made our lives so easy that we had no problem with the price. The rooms were spacious and clean, the outdoor/dining area overlooking the pristine pool was beautiful. Luis, who worked the front desk was super helpful and funny, his english was impeccable and he helped us arrange a cab to our next destination. If you are looking for a safe, affordable friendly place to stay in Managua, this is it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cerca a centros de compra y turismo, limpio, moderno y acogedor con un equipo eficiente y comida muy rica. Close to shopping and tourism centres, clean, modern and cozy with an efficient team and great food. Excelente eleccion. Excellent choice.
Para llegar hasta ahi: despues de Gallerias Santo Domingo, tome la siguiente derecha. Maneje 500 metros y a la siguiente esquina doble a su derecha.
To reach it: once you pass Galleria Santo Domingo Mall, take the next right. Drive 500 meters and at the next corner turn right.

Room Tip: Las habitaciones junto al lobby son mas amplias. The rooms off the lobby are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.2 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#45 of 50 in Managua
16 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Casa Real
Hotel Casa Real
#19 of 50 in Managua
45 reviews
0 km away
La Posadita de Bolonia
La Posadita de Bolonia
#26 of 50 in Managua
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Europeo
Hotel Europeo
#31 of 50 in Managua
68 reviews
0 km away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#15 of 50 in Managua
106 reviews
27.8 km away
Hotel El Conquistador
Hotel El Conquistador
#44 of 50 in Managua
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brial Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brial Plaza

Address: Altos de Santo Domingo, Managua 2270, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: RM228 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Brial Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brial Plaza Hotel was built with the sole mission to serve in a way unparalleled to all our clients to make them feel at home our prices are affordable and our services are top quality we have 19 well-appointed rooms for comfort in which have bathrooms with hot water as well as wireless Internet cable TV service ample parking with security cameras and security guards to ensure their safety and that of their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brial Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing